We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont see Rome with out Salvador and Lisa”
Review of Obelus B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Obelus B&B
Ranked #930 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Obelus is a comfortable B&B in a fantastic location, walking distance to most tourist locations. But what really made the Obelus outstanding was their management team of Salvador and Lisa. They took the time to get out maps, ask our priorities and orient us to the city. They also recommended the best Gelato in town," the Palms". They were friendly, knowledgable and you can tell they did care about our stay. Lisa makes a great Italian breakfast. We had been to Rome several times before but this was by far the best trip due to the consideration of Salvador and Lisa. They also had recommendations for our next destination Sicily which helped us have an outstanding day there as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

My best friend and I stayed at Obelus for 3 nights and LOVED IT! It was quaint, clean and the staff was incredible. The location was perfect for us. Sal and Terese were so helpful in educating us on all the important things we needed to know for our short visit: transportation system, when (and where) to eat, must-see locations, etc. We will most definitely stay at Obelus for our next visit to Rome! Our trip wouldn’t have been the same without Obelus and their staff. Thank you Sal & Terese!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adge29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The Obelus is not located in a tourist area but it has the great benefit of being just around the corner from the Manzoni metro stop. Although there were only two of us, we booked the triple room for three nights based on another Trip Advisor review and were very pleased that we did. We had just completed a two week cruise and needed the space to repack our stuff before setting off for 10 days in Austria. We enjoyed our stay here. The previous remarks about how clean everything is lived up to expectations. Unlike some places the air conditioner was quiet and worked perfectly. Sal and Lisa are top notch managers and who delivered everything they promised.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank CZSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at Obelus for four nights in June and it felt like staying in someone's home. The B&B is in an apartment in a block on a residential street. On the second floor with a lift, it's conveniently located about five minutes walk to the nearest Metro station and about 10 minutes walk to the Colosseum. Great eating places nearby (one round the corner) and on San Giovanni in Laterano leading to the Colosseum. The triple room we had was comfortable and the air con worked like a dream, for which we were grateful as Rome was very hot when we were there. Breakfast was lovely -- coffee/tea, croissants, toast, cereal, yogurt -- served by Teresa or Galia, who were so friendly and answered any questions we had. We were happy with our choice and we would surely stay here again. There was free Wifi, and we connected easily on our Ipod Touch.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed at Obelus with two young children ages 5 and 6. Arriving at Termini we found the place pretty quickly using google map directions. The location is perfect for the families, quiet and yet fairly close to Centro Storico. We walked there by foot. We also walked to Trastevere for dinner. Obelus itself is close to Colosseum, about 15 min walking. We were very happy with our accommodations; we stayed in quadruple room that is rather spacious. All facilities in the hotel were very clean. The owners and the staff were extremely helpful. We received plenty of tips on where to go and the best way to get there, what time is the best to eat and how to pick a good restaurant. The kitchen sitting area outside of the rooms proved to be very useful to wind down and relax when the kids were in bed after long day of activities. There is a Wi-Fi and the laptop for the guest use. And the breakfast was plenty. We felt very easy and welcome at the Obelus B&B and would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Soggiorno Comfort
Soggiorno Comfort
#1,227 of 3,763 in Rome
89 reviews
Monti
Trevi Palace Hotel
Trevi Palace Hotel
#204 of 3,763 in Rome
194 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#211 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obelus B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obelus B&B

Address: Via Tasso 150, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #930 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: €47 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obelus B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It truly will feel as though you are staying at your best friend’s home when you are a guest at Obelus B&B located near His Majesty, The Colosseum. The three charming guest rooms have high ceiling and are clean and spacious and neatly furnished. All rooms have private bath rooms with shower, air conditioning, TV and safe box.You will wake up to the aroma of freshly baked croissants which are served every morning in the breakfast area located in the center of the apartment. The continental breakfast includes eggs, cheese, nutella, bread, toast, yogurt, american coffee, cappuccino, juice. So Monika and Pierdavide (the managers) make sure that Guests are given the proper startup for another dream-day in one of the most beautiful cities of the world.This B&B's located within walking distance of the Colosseum and it is the heart of the city. Consider that the Vatican is the farthest of all tourist attractions and it is only 3 kilometers away from Obelus, yet it can be reached with the underground train (the stop is around the block) and it is only 7 stops away (less than 8 minutes!!!) .People visit Rome for a multitude of reasons: the art, culture, food and wines. Relax and feel the magic in the air while walking the wonderful streets of The Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Obelus B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing