We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welrome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deko Rome(Rome)
US$216
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$634
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$533
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gerber(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
247
74
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
74
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantstermini stationgreat hostsrick stevessistine chapelwonderful hotelcarlofridgesupermarketbabboattractionsbusesdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The proprietors of this supurb quiet hotel are a mine of information. Carlo and Marie will provide you with inside information on the best attractions and how to get ther. Take their advice it will save you plenty. The rooms are comfortable with room to move, it is a godsend having a fridge, tea coffee facilities and a table and chairs to sit at. The bathrooms are similar there is room to move. Cupboard space and safe for those items we worry about.
I am so pleased the hotel was recommended to us and I am very happy to recommend this very pleasant experience to others. We have bused, trammed and trained everywhere from this position. Walk to the opera and most of the sights under 30 minutes.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great place, close to the main train station and some great local restaurants just blocks away. Best is the personalized service you recieve from Mary and Carlo. The morning crossants and jelly along with some hot coffee was a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We highly recommend you stay here. Our room was comfortable and reasonably priced. Carlo and Mary gave us all sorts of wonderful hints about seeing Rome which greatly added to our experience! They are wonderful hosts! The complimentary delicious, fresh, crispy croissants, orange juice, and basket of tea, coffee, and jam/biscuits was enough to get us moving in the morning without having to leave our room. They provide a hot pot and the refrigerator contained delicious sodas and water...no charge! Their suggestion of where to buy collesium tickets only had 2 couples ahead of us! We skipped the huge long lines and walked right in at 11:00. They are very close to the train, buses and metro. The metro is a snap to use by the way. We only had to walk one block to get a very comfortable shuttle bus to the airport for only 6 E each. We feel staying their hotel saved us lots of money as we did this trip on a budget. If you want hints from insiders this is the place! When we come back to Rome we will definitely stay here.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Scopep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We booked two rooms in May 2014 at the Welrome Hotel. It was only a 5 minute walk to Termini Station. The location was fantastic with most of ancient Rome within walking distance. The rooms were clean and simple which is all we needed. The absolute highlght was Mary & Carlo, they should be listed as Italy's National Treasures their knowledge and helpfulness was amazing. They always knew of a great restaurant or attraction mostly close by. Booking with Mary was also easy she was very prompt in answering emails. They were our first stay in Italy and they were a great introduction to an amazing country. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blueveinDubbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed at Welrome and found this hotel to be in a great location situated about a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The hosts could not help enough supplying a small map of Rome and going through all the attractions and points of interest upon arrival and before leaving to sightsee in the morning. Some great advise was given. The room we had was very basis as I would imagine all the room are. Where can you get somewhere so central and close to buses and trains for under €100 per night. There is a small cafe/restaraunt if you turn left going out of the door and walk to the main street. Cross the road - it is the one with the tables on the foot path slightly to the left. We ate there most nights (chilli pasta) with a carafe of the house wine very cheaply. Best food in Rome!! My wife even chose to go there for her birthday. Can highly recommend both these places if you just need a bed without the fancy frills and be able to eat fairly cheap whilst exploring this beautiful city. Tip if going to The Vatican - book online to avoid the queues!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back with a poster for wifi. Maybe other rooms are better for wifi so it may be better to ask when booking if required.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews