We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$280
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$136
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$179
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$318
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$210
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$599
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$528
US$422
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
249
74
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
74
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostscroissantstermini stationrick stevessistine chapelwonderful hotelcarlofridgesupermarketbabboattractionsbusesdryer
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2007

This was our first international trip. The Welrome Hotel was nice and clean. Mary & Carlo are wonderful hosts. They were so helpful and interested in what we were doing. The hotel is very near the Termini Station, the city bus and metro stops. This was great for getting around Rome. They don't serve breakfast but we felt this forced us to get out and explore the city. We found the wonderful reviews of the Welrome on tripadvisor to all be true and we are happy to add our positive review to the list.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3-2-IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2007

We chose this hotel based on reviews and were not disappointed. Mary and Carlo really are the sweetest people. Every time we left the hotel they made sure we had a map marked with the best gelato spot, a beautiful statue, a great shoe store, or wherever we said we wanted to go.

We stayed in the Pantheon room and found it to be very comfortable with a soft bed, wardrobe with safe, silent refrigerator, window with a street view, and plenty of hot water in the shower. Sure, the room and bathroom are small, but we didn't spend much time in the room and it was very clean.

The walk to Termini was easy and I thought the neighborhood was fine. The restaurant next door to the hotel was fine as was the nearby coffee spot we discovered one morning.

We stayed four nights and would have stayed more. It was hard to leave our "uncle" Carlo and "aunt" Mary.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Welrome Hotel earlier this year - for 6 nights (and 1 more when we flew out of Rome). The hotel is less than ten minutes walk from Termini station.

The room was a very good size, with a fridge (for your own provisions as opposed to a mini bar) and a decent bathroom. It was also completely spotless. Mary and Carlo are priceless. Don't be scared by Mary's photo on the website.

I don't think that I've ever met two more enthusiastic hoteliers. They man reception at all hours - whether you're coming back at 2am after dinner or taking a 5am taxi to the airport. Carlo in particular has excellent English and loves Rome. He is a Roman and couldn't be more proud of the place. He was a wealth of information on sites, sculptors, fountains, restaurants, ice cream flavours, laundromats, Italian coffee........He can talk for hours - but it's all good stuff. He must have marked 50 points of interest on our map and was very proud of us when we told him which of them we had managed to visit.

There is no breakfast provided but there is a supermarket 5 minutes walk away and a cafe just over the road.

It was our first visit to Rome and Carlo and Mary were able to ensure that we got the most out of our stay. I think that if we had a larger budget that we would probably not stay around Termini again. Not because it felt unsafe (it didn't) but more that it was a fair walk to most major tourist sites. The main siteseeing areas were probably 30 minutes walking (which in September was quite hot and sweaty going) - and more walking once you're there. I would however have no qualms about recommending the hotel and would certainly love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikeandmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2007

For a moderate price and a good location near the Termini train station, we found the Welrome to be a good choice. It was clean, quiet, and near a good restaurant (Famiglia) and the manager Mary and Carlo were extremely helpful and informative. As an especially thoughtful touch, Mary surprised us with coffee as we were leaving for a very early morning train! Being located so close to Termini was useful when using metro and bus transportation. We had a very enjoyable stay there.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank SB101Massachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

great location, room nice and clean, but the highlight of the hotel are the owners. could not fault them. hospitality excellent and the information provided about rome was great. would not hesitate to recommend this small hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank holidaymakerstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews