We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Prati-- We Love You!”
Review of Hotel Prati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prati
Ranked #513 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hotel Prati-- We Love You!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My adult daughter and I stayed at Hotel Prati for 5 nights before joining a Mediterranean cruise.

The hotel is located several blocks-- a very easy walk-- from the Vatican. On our first night, we went for a walk for some gelato, turned around and there was the illuminated dome of St. Peter's! The hotel is about 5 blocks to the Ottaviano metro, so the location was an excellent starting point for daily touring.

The personnel are so helpful- arranging reservations, providing useful information, and were responsive to our requests. Housekeeping was great.

There's a lovely breakfast area with a coffee machine that allowed us to make our own coffee concoctions at whatever strength we needed.

Free internet computers and wireless access (even in our room-- I didn't realize I could google on my Kindle) allowed us to refine our daily touring plans.

It may be a 2 star hotel, but it's 5 stars to us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    101
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
45
84
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel Prati is close to St Peters which worked out great because we went to visit St Peters each day. The staff was very helpful, especially Fabio. The room was comfortable and a little small but this is not uncommon. We had an unpleasant experience with a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Fabio suggested we take the bus back. This was a great idea. The bus stop was 800m away and for 8 Euro to the airport, we could not have been happier. Breakfast was fine - pastries and coffee or hot chocolate. The hotel even had computers in a common room which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DiscusNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from a fantastic stay in Rome and Hotel Prati was part of our fabulous vacation experience. From the moment we arrived and our name and keys were greeted at the front desk, Luigi, Franco and the staff made us feel so welcome and at home. The room was a little small but no different from other European hotels, it was perfect for my family with a bunkbed and a queen size. We woke to free breakfast and excellent Cappuccinos downstairs courtesy of the hotel. Luigi paid special attention to my children by holding donuts for them for the next day. We even got discounts to the local restaurant with amazing authentic food and pizza. The location of the hotel was perfect too because you could walk to all the major attractions or hop on the Metro or buses. It literally was 2-3 blocks away from Vatican City and we were there for the Easter festivities. What an experience! For the price, location and service you cannot go wrong. Luigi and Franco, thank you for all of your help and a wonderful experience! We will be back again to Hotel Prati in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtfs792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We recently spent four nights at the Prati in Rome. We found this place totally randomly after our first accommodation fell through (very long and exhausting story). The people at the Prati were very friendly and helped get us set up (two adults and two kids, 11 and 13). The hotel is 5 minutes from the Vatican and 15 -30 minutes to the various historical sites depending on where you want to go. Also there are bus lines that take you directly to Colosseum and other sites. The neighborhood is not overly touristy, with lots of restaurants filled with locals around, but also very accommodating to tourists like us. The hotel itself is small and immaculate. They serve an fairly simple breakfast. Overall, we felt it was a lovely place to stay at a very good price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank surfmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Hotel Prati is a solid hotel; it was very clean; shower was very cramped; front office desk was very cordial and helpful; they had not promoted any sort of a free breakfast in any of their materials nor even when we checked in but we found out on the next to last day that they did offer a free breakfast each morning. Short, five minute walk to the Vatican; restaurants and shops all right there for easy access; subway stop (Ottiavano) is about 6-7 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Great location to Vatican and great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RHSRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Adriatic Hotel
Adriatic Hotel
#502 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#541 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#277 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#506 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Prati
Atlante Garden Hotel
Atlante Garden Hotel
#378 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prati

Property: Hotel Prati
Address: Via Crescenzio 89 | Nuovo Prati SrL, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#258 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prati 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Prati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prati Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing