We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
William S
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is great. It is about a 5 minute walk from the metro which was easy. You can find anything in the apartment you would possibly need for a comfortable stay. The greeter and staff were very nice, friendly and helpful! Wonderful place to stay in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here if you want an apartment in an ideal area close to metro, with supermarkets, restaurants and bars nearby”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself, my husband and our friend visited Rome and stayed in this apartment over June/July for 9 nights. We used the service offered by the owner of being collected at the airport and brought to the apartment which we found really helpful and cost less than hiring a taxi ourselves. Mike met us in the apartment and showed us how everything worked and where everything was. He gave us a map which we used the entire time. He was very friendly and we had a contact number for him. On a couple of occasions we contacted him (not with problems) and received a message back straight away and one time, because he was in the area, he nipped in to see us. One thing I had been slightly worried about when going was the lack of reviews for this apartment but as soon as we arrived I didn't feel concerned at all.

The apartment itself was big enough for the three of us. The bedroom had lots of storage space which was great for all three of us. There was also AC and a ceiling fan which was really good, especially at night. There was a sofa bed in the lounge (and also another one in the bedroom) and a foldable table with stools. The lounge was a little bit cramped and when the sofa bed was extended it was a bit of an awkward squeeze to get passed but as we only had it down at night it wasn't that much of an issue. At the back was the little kitchen area with all the dishes and utensils you would need if you decided on eating in the apartment. Because the apartment is downstairs from the street level the windows were just at ground level around the back of the block, I think this helped keep the apartment cool. We felt very safe in the apartment; it was in a locked gated block, once you pass this gate you then have to unlock the door at the entry of the block then you have your own front door which is locked.

We liked the neighbourhood we were in as there were plenty of places to buy groceries, lots of nice places to eat and would definitely recommend Pizzeria da Cocco for an evening meal (and desserts!) and the Perla Cafe for some gelato. These were just minutes walk from the apartment. If you walk about 10 minutes you can reach the metro station Ponte Lungo. We got weekly tickets for the metro and definitely got our money's worth. I never usually like using public transport on holiday because I worry I'm going to go to the wrong place and get lost but the metro system in Rome is so easy to understand, they come about every 6 minutes and a lot of the stops are quite near one another so if you've had enough of walking you can nip on one of these just to get to the next stop if you need a break.

Overall, I loved the apartment and if I was to ever go back to Rome I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness & location
Liked least: living room bit cramped
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph987
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, good location in Rome”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We like to stay in apartments while travelling, and the Little Gem Apts. was a good choice in Rome. We arranged with the management to be picked up at the airport. Our host met us at the apartment and was very good about explaining the facilities and the area. The apartment was spacious, well-equipped and clean. We do appreciate having laundry facilities in the unit. Location was pretty good. Not too far from metro stop and we walked one day to the Coliseum, took about half an hour. We felt quite safe in the neighbourhood. There is a grocery store not too far away and a few restaurants in the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any friends visiting Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan E
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Dear Joan, first of all the wi-fi is free and the speed is 15 mb/s.
The details of the apartment are on the advertising and picture.
We guess that 92 euro ALL INCLUSIVE for a studio with 40 mq and all the comforts, in the center of Rome and close to the metro is a very good deal.
The main bed is a 200 cm x 160 cm and the sofa-bed is 200 cm x 140 cm as advertised.
We have other apartments available, also bigger, next time we will be happy to host you in a different one if you like :)
Regards and see you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing