We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$260
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$346
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$222
US$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$180
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$528
US$414
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
30
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Everything was nice in il tesoro
1- Location was great, less than 10 minutes from the Vatican Museums, and just beside the metro station and very near to 2 bus stations. Also you could find a lot of restaurants, snack bars and cafes around you
2- The room was clean, neat, spacious and comfortable
3- Breakfast was great, in the roof with a lovely view of the the city
4- Mr. Giordano was very helpful and cheerful, and showed us all the transportation to everywhere
5- The shared bathroom was very clean

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I just completed my 3rd stay to this bed and breakfast. There are so many benefits to this place.

1. It is a couple of steps away from the Metro station - very easy to get to all the attractions in Rome

2. The rooms are a very nice size. We stayed in the room with the attached bathroom, however, I've also stayed in the room with the shared bathroom and that was not a problem at all.

3. Giordano is the perfect host - he is so helpful and gracious! He also provides you with a map of Rome with all the attractions and gives great restaurant/ tourist tips!

4. I love the roof-top terrace - it's a great place to have a drink and watch the sun set over Saint Peter's dome - great view! It's also a great place to eat one's breakfast - they serve it to you up there.

5. The location is fantastic - just a couple of blocks from the Vatican (a 5-10 minute walk) and many restaurants and shopping nearby!

6. The price of the stay is so much less than staying in a hotel - 90 euros for the two of us.

7. The breakfast is simple but very good. A perfect start to the day.

8. Giordano arranges a private car transport to the airport for you if you wish at 45 euros each way.

When I stay in Rome, I wouldn't stay anywhere else - I know I will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euro1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

When we arrived LATE to Rome after having endured a car breakdown, MR GIORDANO was there to receive us near the Il Tesoro B&B. Unfortunately there had been a breakdown of the Lift in the building and there was no way we could get to the Room we had booked on the fifth floor. Mr Giordano went "out of his skin" to find an alternative accomodation. When he did find one he accompanied us to the premises, he let us see the room and only after we approved he gave us keys, directions to the usage of the premises and the new location's place in the city.
BRAVO!!!! All praises to mr GIORDANO for his kindness, care and behaviour.
The room was excellent and cosy, the en-suite bathroom and the room was spotless and very enjoyable. I recommend the services of Mr Giordano to mature couples on leisure holiday - he has been really perfect. - MOSCATO Roberto ISRAEL

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This B&B is small and on the 5th floor but there is a small lift. By small, I mean like 2 suitcases and 1 person max can fit but it's better than nothing which is what you will find at many places in Italy. We stayed in the front bedroom w/ the shared bath and it was very well kept. I didn't know if the shared bath would be an issue but it wasn't. If you don't care about amenities and having a concierge 24/7 then this is perfect. You basically get the Italian experience. It's right next to the metro, near a big bus stop and w/ in walking distance to the Vatican. We actually walked home from Piazza Navona one night and it wasn't that bad. For those future visitors needing to use wine glasses or the kitchen after Giordano's mom leaves for the day, you can find the key in the drawer in the buffet next to the kitchen. Also, the internet was fantastic and was fast. My boyfriend was actually able to complete two fantasy football drafts w/o any issues. I recommend taking the offer to have a shuttle come pick you up if you're flying in. It's not really even a shuttle but a Mercendez and our driver waited over an hour b/c our flight was late.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caxap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is a great little place. It is little but it's also quiet charming and clean. It probably isn't the best place for kids as it's fairly small. They serve breakfast on a rooftop tarrace with a nice view. I loved this place. It's the best deal in the whole town with a good location to boot. We stayed in both rooms (stayed two different times). The shared bath is only with one other room so it's worth getting the room with e shared bath. The room with the double bed has a Terrance. It's a little nicer room so I would rec. That one if you have a choice. Only negative is that once breakfast is over the receptionist leaves so there is no on e to ask any questions to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinhepner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews