We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
279
66
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
66
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location helpful owner b and b fresh croissants private bathroom breakfast room minute walk fantastic stay visiting rome public transportation stayed for nights central rome train station around the corner edoardo neighborhood sights
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was a wonderful experience for my husband and I and we would love to be able to return. Maurizio is completely charming and generous with his time. From the moment you arrive until you depart you feel that you are more family than just a guest. Our room complete with view towards Rome was comfortable and spacious the bathroom immaculate and breakfast fine for our needs. The Travestre area could not be more convenient. The little bar Enzo dowstairs a great spot to snack and watch the world pass by and run by the nicest people we have met for a long time. Maurizio always completely helpful it was worth staying here just to meet him. We loved our time here and will make sure all our friends know about this gem it's a must stay when in Rome. Thank You Maurizio you made our holiday so relaxing. John and Dee

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Maurizio, our host couldn't have been more friendly, helpful both before and during our stay. He gave us maps and pointed out sights, restaurants, transportation. Answered any questions cheerfully. For first timers to Italy we felt we were in great hands. He was the friendliest host of all the places we stayed in Florence and Venice. It was a magical place to start our Italian journey.
The location is excellent for seeing Rome. The room was one of the largest we stayed in on our trip to Italy. Planning lodging in Rome without breaking the bank is not an easy task. Orti di Trastevere is a true value. We felt lucky to have found it. We loved the huge window and great light. It was very clean. Maurizio had travel books and brochures. We felt relaxed and at home right away. The B&B has been in his family a long time and you can feel and see the love, warmth and pride. The B&B has great positive energy. We shared a large bathroom but we never saw anyone else using it and it was always immaculate.
The location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to the largest flea market in Rome. The tram stop is right outside the door. I am so glad we chose to stay in Trastevere which is a neighborhood with it's own charm instead of bustling Rome. With B&B Orti di Trastevere you have the best of both worlds living like a local but being able to be in downtown Rome within minutes. I would gladly recommend it to friends and family. This is definitely where we will stay on future trips to Rome.
Maurizio, best to you,
Ann and Miguel

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Thank you Maurizio for making our stay very enjoyable!! The apartment is in a very nice part of the city – only a 10/15 minute walk to some of the sightseeing areas of Rome. The Trastevere area is great for dinner and Maurizio was very helpful in recommending places. The apartment was great for us as we could have breakfast as early as we needed before spending a day out and about. I had Maurizio’s help at hand if we needed to ask anything and he also helped in getting us football tickets which is really hard to do from the UK! We were also able to leave our luggage on the last day which was really useful before our flight in the evening. I would have no problem recommending him to others and would use the apartment again in the furture! Thank you Maurizio, Christina

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28bean06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We felt very welcome here. Maurizio was very helpful - happy to help out with maps, tips for avoiding queues, restuarant recommendations, football scores, umbrellas etc.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-schlo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed at Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere for almost a week and we loved it! The rooms were spacious, the windows opened out to overlook the Trastevere section of Rome, the location was so convenient. We were able to hop on and hop off both the bus and tram - a great spot for access to public transportation. Maurizio was the ultimate host. He went over and above in helping us - helping us plan our days, making recommendations, and...my favorite part was making us espresso with steamed milk for breakfast. :) You can tell that he loves what he does and enjoys meeting new people, but also respects your space if you need it. They have a library of travel books, a nice kitchen, and a safe setting.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embee825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews