We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
276
66
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
66
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location highly recommend this b b tram and bus stops helpful owner fresh croissants private bathroom minute walk main road fantastic stay grazie mille public transportation stayed for nights bed and breakfast rooms are nice we loved our stay comfortable stay major sites
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Our host was absolutely fantastic – there waiting for us when we arrived (despite being late!), accommodating, generous with sharing local knowledge, extremely organised, and absolutely wonderful when helping us try to rectify a ticket-booking mishap.

The B&B is very clean, feels safe, is quiet, and tidy. The separation between the guest's room/bathroom and the daily running of the B&B feels distinct.

We were provided with an extremely generous breakfast every morning served by our host, who also took dietary needs into account.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiemY325XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Our first trip to Rome was incredible. Staying with Eduardo in his small b&b made our trip even more special. Trastevere is an amazing neighborhood. So many fabulous restaurants, over the top atmosphere and lots to see and do.
The b & b is a quiet and comforting home to return to after a busy day.
Thanks Eduardo, you and your b & b made a very memorable trip even better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank agraves26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Edwardo is an excellent host. We traveled as a family with our teenage son and two younger siblings so as you may imagine we at times had different agendas. Edwardo's expansive knowledge of the city saved us time and hassle, to visit places, off center off the tourist map. We saw the beauty of Roma and as Keats expressed '' take a whole life time and still not see all it's wonders. We are fortunate to have met Edwardo we felt very much at home especially, at breakfast when he made us a great cup of coffee with is marvelous coffee machine that kick started our day. Needless to say, our teenage son enjoyed seeing Roma this time as a teenager willing to socialise with young locals whom are only too willing to enjoy his company too. We were guided to fantastic restaurants - A taste of Roma. Additionally, it was out daughter's birthday while we were in Roma Edwardo organised a birthday cake and a ring side seat at a renowned restaurant in the heart of Rome.What hospitality! But mostly, the kindness and the attention to detail that Edwardo is able to sustain through out our stay is truly admirable. A subtle and delightful experience. Highly Recommended to stay by Edwardo just for the sheer knowledge he has of his beloved Roma.

Room Tip: Excellent, natural beauty. Architecturally elegant, an interesting preserved part of history. Very fresh. In a peaceful part of town with all amenities trams, restaurants, Sunday market Excellent, natural beauty. Architecturally interesting, a part of history. Very fresh, quiet and full of light.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in the middle of September and had such a fantastic time here. The B & B is spotlessly clean and very comfortable and in a good location, near to the restaurants of Trastevere and right next to tram and bus stops for the city centre. The host Edoardo could not have been more friendly and helpful with advice on travel, restaurants and places to visit; nothing was too much trouble. The fresh croissants and cappuccino for breakfast were a lovely start to the day. We had never been to Rome but it was a trip we will never forget and if we are lucky enough to come back we would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the 4th floor but there is a lift.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed 3 days at B&B Orti di Trastevere with my wife. The host, Edoardo, took great care of us and provided us with lots of helpful informations regarding resaurants and sightseeings.
We highly recomend this B&B to any who wants to visit Rome.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jonas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews