We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$423
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$411
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$181
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$604
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$530
US$424
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,009)
Filter reviews
3,009 results
Traveller rating
2,332
588
60
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,332
588
60
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloria familyvia venetofamily run hotelfamily suitemamma teresavilla borghesespanish stepshome away from homewalking routesevery morningrecommend hoteltrip to romeborghese gallerywithin walking distancetrevi fountainfour nightssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,176 - 2,181 of 3,009 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Small room but air-conditioned. Staff very helpful. Wonderful varied breakfast. Good security.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here on a celebratory trip for our Ruby wedding anniversary.We would echo all the good things that have been written about the hotel Golden especially the family who run the hotel.They are outstandingly helpful and just want visitors to have the best time possible in Rome. As this was a special visit for us, Guiseppe had organised an upgrade of room as a surprise and even organised flowers by prior request from our family.
Room 111 was spacious,comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The hotel is in an area convenient for some main tourist spots and also quieter walks.
We have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingr0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Golden Hotel was recommended by a friend of mine. When we arrived (with my family - wife and eleven year old daughter) we greeted with a warm and a welcoming smile from Maria (one of the three owners sibling owners of the hotel). The room was clean, spacious and bed was comfortable.
Since we were planning some back-pack trips to Capri, Venice, I asked Guiseppe to help me find a good B&B. Guiseppe was more than kind to actually start making the calls and speaking to hotel owners in Capri and then in Venice to get us a good safe place. He easily spent a few hours for each location and found us a very nice and comfortable B&B. In addition, he was more than willing to hold our luggage while we traveled to Capri and Venice. On our return, the rooms were ready and all our luggage placed in the rooms.
Marco was very helpful with guiding us to some of the best restaurants around the hotel. This is a great place to stay in Rome, as the location is perfect, and above all the service rendered by the brother sister team is top notch.
Thank you Guiseppe, Maria and Marco - will see you next year.
Ravi, Hannah and Maiaa

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravidadhich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Small family run hotel, just off the top of the Via Veneto and very near to Villa Borghese park. Quiet side street. Easy to walk to all sights. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful with maps, advice, carrying bags, etc. Room was plenty big enough even with extra bed for kids. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet was delicious with a big selection of tempting bites. Fantastic find. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsy107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here for two nights prior to a 12 night cruise. We had contacted them via email several times prior to our trip to ask questions and they always responded promptly - usually within a few hours. We used their transportation they arranged from airport to hotel and hotel to cruise port. We waited awhile for the guy at the airport, but that was of no fault of Golden Hotel - the driver was not standing in the area mentioned with our name. A quick call to Golden Hotel and the driver came to find us. The trip to the port was fine, he arrived on time. Guiseppe was so very helpful - as was Marco. We always felt safe in the hotel and area surrounding. The American Embassy is around the corner as is a police station. I would have felt safe walking anywhere around the hotel at any hour of the day or night alone. You have to be buzzed into the building, then buzzed into the actual floor the hotel is on. There is always someone at the front dest to welcome you. They kept the key so you didn't have to worry about losing it while touring around Rome. They recommended two restaurants that were wonderful - can't say enough about San Marco - pizza is excellent as is the four cheese gnocchi. All questions we had they had answers to or found out the answer. One of our friends birthday was the day we left and Guiseppe helped with part of our surprise. Marco helped us with all of our luggage (it was a ton)! We had three rooms and I don't think any of them were unusally small - I have stayed in a room in New York with three other people and our rooms this trip looked expansive compared to that. There was plenty of bathroom shelves to put our toiletries on. Our air conditioner worked well and it was very quiet at night. The breakfast room is small, but the food was great. There were many more options at this hotel than there were in our bed and breakfast in Venice - and the food was much better. The price was great and the hotel was very clean. The Spanish Steps are the closest tourist attraction - and they are about 10 min away, as is the closest Metro station (which we used to go to the Vatican).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravelingbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews