We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,072)
Filter reviews
3,072 results
Traveller rating
2,392
591
60
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,392
591
60
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loria family via veneto family run hotel mamma teresa family suite villa borghese spanish steps walking routes home away from home every morning recommend hotel trip to rome borghese gallery trevi fountain first floor small hotel breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,072 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely family run hotel in a wonderful location near Villa Borghese. Easy walk to many popular sites- Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and more. The family are true Ambassadors for the city of Roma-sending you out to explore the city after a generous home cooked breakfast buffet cooked by Nona Teresa. Thank you Giuseppe and family for your hospitality.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at The Hotel Golden was like staying at home. They made you feel that you were part of the family from the moment you set foot in the door. Homemade breakfasts, frig in the room, advice on non-touristy local restaurants and maps made out just for you in order to see the wonderful attractions of Rome, many of which were within easy walking distance

Bravo Hotel Golden!!

Room Tip: Ask Giusseppe for a room looking out at the Roman wall.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great, friendly & helpful family run boutique hotel. Very close to Borghese Gallery & Via Veneto. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain & Spanish Steps (15-20 min.). Pantheon and Piazza Navona are 5-10 min. farther.

Room Tip: For shorter stays, the Superior Dbl. Rooms are fine. For longer stays, you might consider the Jr. Suites, if you prefer more room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anthonyp547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whatever reviews you’ve read on how great this hotel is.... double it!!- the family makes it special. Marko & Guiseppe are a wealth of local information. Mum cooks the fantastic breakfast and the Dad & wives make the whole place complete. We are here for 5 nights but don’t want to leave!-
The rooms are serviced daily and very clean & functional. The only thing missing is a kettle in the rooms. But it was explained its a safety issue with children and so they will happily bring you hot water/ coffee anytime.
We search for days on the net for a hotel, but am so glad we chose Hotel Golden!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank m0sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot say enough GREAT things about the family that runs this hotel. They are all such wonderful people who go above and beyond to help you in any way they possibly can! With this being our first visit to Rome, they were so very helpful with directions and taxis and all of the other things a first-time visitor of a big city would need. The wonderful ladies who prepared and serviced the lovely breakfast each morning were absolutely fantastic. The food was delicious and always being refreshed. It could not have been any better! The location of Hotel Golden we found to be great for us. We enjoyed the neighborhood and found it to be safe and also close enough to walk to most everything we wanted to see. We did take a taxi 2 times with they were happy to arrange for us. We also took a taxi to the airport the day we left which they also graciously arranged for us. As I stated, we could not have been any more pleased with the people or the food served or the location!

I would like to make two suggestions for the future as I can definitely see myself and my husband staying here again when and if we visit the beautiful city of Rome. I think it would be beneficial to replace all the bedspreads with comforters that have white comforter covers that can be removed and sanitized after each guests stay. Along with white cotton blankets in the closets for additional warmth, if needed. Our bedspread had long hairs on it and was very old and tattered and the blanket in the closet was multi-colored browns and tans so it as difficult to see if it was clean. The sheets and pillows cases were white and very clean. Also, even though the floors were swept clean very nicely, it would be nice to have them mopped a bit more thoroughly in the rooms. Just a few things we noticed that you might want to think about.

Thank you again for a very, very hospitable stay and the delicious breakfast each morning! You all helped our first visit to Rome a very easy and memorable one and we are forever grateful!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews