We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,050)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
2,371
590
60
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,371
590
60
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloria familyvia venetofamily run hotelmamma teresafamily suitevilla borghesespanish stepswalking routeshome away from homeevery morningtrip to romerecommend hotelborghese gallerytrevi fountainfirst floorsmall hotelbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
1,947 - 1,952 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Great location, long walk or cheap cab ride to the Vatican or Ancient Rome.

FRIENDLY and CLEAN!!! Very important attributes in my opinion.

They can make excellent recommendations on day plans and local dinning. As a first time traveler to Rome it was nice to have their knowledge of the city. They highlighted maps and helped make reservations and suggestions for fantastic local shops and restaurants.

Staying here helped make a great trip even better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here in late March for 4 nights. It's a very nice hotel in a great location near the Villa Borghese. It's on a quiet street with many nice restaurants in the vicinity. I stayed with a friend & we split a single & a double between us, 2 nights apiece. Thhe double is much nicer but the single is fine. Breakfast is better than the hotels I stayed at in Venice & Florence with actually omelet sections. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are a family & the 2 brothers will answer all your questions & even help map things out for you. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glencar11787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We, parents with three kids, had an excellent time at "Hotel Golden" on April 2012. The team, most of them are the family members, does all they can to make your stay perfect.
The hotel is very very well located; the rooms are big and comfortable, the breakfast is very good, and the overall experience is fantastic.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hotel is run by the most friendly family you can imagine. They are helpful and caring in everthing they do and always have smiles on their faces. We left happy as never before and felt like friends to these lovely people.

The location of the hotel is in my opinion perfect; it's situated close (walking distance) to some of the major sights (i.e. Fontana di Trevi and the Spanish steps) and yet in a quiet and cosy neigbourhood. Rome is a rather busy and noisy city at all hours, but thanks to the great location of the hotel we slept like royalties. The beds were firm and comfortable, which also contributed to good night sleep. You find public transportation really closeby and we can really recommend bus line 80 from Via Boncompagni, which takes you directly into the middle of the city centre (i.e. Via del Corso and Piazza Venezia) in a couple of minutes.

We stayed att a superior double room and were more than satisfied. It was clean, spacious enough and had air conditioning. The bathroom was big and fresh with shower cabin. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was delicious with omelette, bacon, sausages, bread, cheese, yoghurt and lovely croissants with chocolate. Great coffe and warm milk as well! The reception has 24 hour service and there are security boxes for safe keeping in the rooms.

When we visit Rome next time we will stay at this top of the line hotel again for sure! Big thanks to everyone at Hotel Golden for making our stay better than we could ever imagine!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andn_gbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here and could not have been more pleased. The location is just one block off of Via Veneto where there are many upscale hotels and the area felt very safe. Upon check in (which we were able to do early!), Giuseppe provided us with plenty of incredibly helpful information about the local area, sights, and good restaurants. We had a small double which was definitely cozy but no more than expected. It was very nice, clean, and felt homey. I'm not a huge fan of beds in Europe as I prefer softer mattresses but this one was as good as any. We only heard other guests when they were in the hallway so no problem there. Everyone in the family was very welcoming and eating breakfast was like being at your nonna's house. We will definitely return on our next trip to Rome! Thank you!

Room Tip: We were room 107. If you packed heavy and need room to spread out, this may not be the best for you. We were very pleased.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews