We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,068 results
Traveller rating
2,388
591
60
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
591
60
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loria family via veneto family run hotel mamma teresa family suite villa borghese spanish steps walking routes home away from home every morning recommend hotel trip to rome borghese gallery trevi fountain first floor small hotel breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 3,068 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just returned from a fantastic stay at Hotel Golden. Very friendly, family run hotel on the first floor of a typical Roman apartment building at the top of Via Veneto and near Villa Borghese. Within walking distance of all the major attractions but on a quiet back road which was nice to return to at the end of a hectic day of sightseeing. Our room was immaculate. The 116 little electric bus runs from the historic centre to the top of Via Veneto and from there it's only a two minute walk to the hotel if you're a bit tired. The family who run the hotel were so helpful and there was an impressive breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi (you need to ask for the log-in and password). We booked through their website in advance and got a great deal. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The small double is small(!) but perfectly adequate as we didn't spend much time in the room. We over looked the small courtyard so it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEAAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was a pleasant little family run hotel, which was quite reasonably priced for what and where it was. It's upstairs, and shares the building with other tenants so can take a few minutes pondering to figure out what you're meant to do on arrival (there's a buzzer to push). Nice breakfast, free wi-fi that works well, good location (and staff helpful with guidance on the use of Rome's confusing buses). Happy to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Hotel was very pleasant little family hotel.Stuff were very friendly and we really enjoyed to visit in Hotel Golden. Everything were nearby: restaurants, shops,cafees and of course the main monuments. We used to walk everywhere but there was also metro and bus connection to the city. Our room was big enough for two ladies and we got a room which was very quiet also. No traffic noises by night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have stayed at the Hotel Golden many times over the years, and we will never stay anywhere else when we are in Rome. Everything is always perfect. It is a family-owned hotel and each person is beyond friendly and accommodating. They always arrange our airport pick up, suggest amazing restaurants (where the locals eat), and go out of their way to ensure we have a wonderful time while we're in Rome. The location is also excellent. You will pay much more for a hotel in Rome and not get anywhere near this level of service. We've recommended Hotel Golden to several friends and they have always had a wonderful experience as well. We HIGHLY recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashdefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The family made us feel completely at home whether making reservations at good nearby restaurants to explaining how to navigate smoothly through Termini for the train to the airport. We stayed there four nights followed by a longer group tour, which included some five star hotels. We would gladly have traded any of them for a night at the Golden! The location next to the Borghese gardens and its museums is of course a big plus and its proximity to public transport. We enjoyed the homey breakfasts. If we were staying longer, we'd like brighter lights to read by. Whenever we go to Rome, the Golden is the place we'll hope to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews