We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property in very good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Via Cavour

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrew a
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property in very good location”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Marco's Via Cavour apartment for four nights in October 2014 and can recommend it wholeheartedly to anybody wanting to stay in Rome. The bus from Ciampino airport took us to the south side of Termini bus station. From there it took us no more than ten minutes to reach the entrance to the apartment block. The four flights of stairs were a bit daunting, especially with our suitcases, but we soon got used to them over the four days.
The flat is superbly situated with regards to sightseeing. The Colosseum is approximately ten mins walk, as is the Forum and Vittoriano Emmanuelle. Vatican City a slightly longer walk, but perfectly straightforward along a main road. We were all surprised how easy Rome is to walk around, with all of the main sites being walkable.
The flat is very well presented, with a spacious main living area with tv and free wi-fi, and two good size double bedrooms. There is a double sofa bed in the living room and a family size dining table. The decor is well maintained, mainly cream colours and is bright and cheerful. The kitchen is well equipped, if a little dark at night. The bathroom is clean and tidy.
All in all we would recommend this property to any group of up to six people. Marco was very amenable and helpful, very good communications during the booking process and allowed us to store baggage on our last day. We would stay here again if we return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thanks for your nice and thorough review, the friendliness and helpfulness..It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as a guest! I'm very happy that your vacation was nice and I hope to see you again, greeting to the whole Family..Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlata1818
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious and comfortable apartment by the Colosseum.”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of three adults had a wonderful stay at this apartment. The apartment had all the conveniences of home, spacious and clean.
The location was great; walking distance to the Colisseum, close to both Metro lines, near bus stops and taxi stands. Lots of food options and markets for groceries.
Our host Marco was awesome! He greated us in the apartement with buttle of wine and great tips for exploring Rome.
Awesome place to stay at, while visiting Rome! I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Hi Alla & Family, it was a pleasure meet you and have you as a guests. I'm glad to know that your roman holiday was enjoyable. Thanks for your review..I hope to see you again, best regards Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda F
Slave Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at Via Cavour!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were very pleased with the apartment! It was a great location.. Close access to the Termini and the metro/bus stops. The apartment was all we expected.. Clean, bright and plenty of room for the four of us (we are two couples traveling together). We would definetly stay here again! As other travelers have said, there are stairs to conquer to get to the apartment, but we had no problem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
I'm really glade that you were well and your vacation in Rome was pleasant. Maybe we'll meet again in Rome...Thanks again, best regards Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Hi Lakshmi & Family, thanks for your review! I'm glad to know that your stay was enjoyable. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as a guests. Best regards, Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kidsintow...
PEI, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Completely great experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and two teenage daughters spent the first four nights of our Italy vacation at Via Cavour and it was the perfect way to begin a wonderful vacation. Marco was very helpful and accommodating, and the apartment was well stocked with everything we needed. It was the perfect size for the four of us to be very comfortable, and the apartment was extremely clean, with plenty of pillows and linens available for our use. The wifi was good and strong as well, with no interruptions. The five flights of stairs were a bit daunting at first, but they were a great way to work off all that gelato!! The location couldn't be better for a visit to Rome. It is a quick 10 minute walk to Termini station and 10 minutes in the other direction takes you to the Collisseum. There is a Metro stop only 1/2 a block away, and there are lots of little markets and shops virtually next door to the apartment, to stock up on essentials for meals. And don't forget about the little Gelateria on the corner - the hazelnut is the best!! We would stay at Via Cavour again without hesitation. Thank you for your hospitality, Marco!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the location
Liked least: The five flights of stairs, although I know it was good for me!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Hi Jessie & family, thanks for your review and once again for your appreciated message you left at home. I'm really glad that your stay in Rome was enjoiable, I hope to see you again
kind regards Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing