We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book this place! 10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arena Guest House Colosseo
Ranked #210 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, central location near Colosseo, with air conditioning and wifi. All the main sights are in easy walking distance, plus, Noemi provides maps and recommendations.
Perfect for solo travellers (the area feels very safe). Neomi is a wonderful host; professional, friendly and really helpful. I felt like I had a friend in Rome even though I was traveling solo.
You won't regret booking at Arena House.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Noemi was great, she initiated contact to confirm check in time and was very helpful throughout our stay.The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed.
We were in a quiet street a 10 minute walk from the Coloseum with a supermarket in the next street with plenty of eating places nearby.
We were very happy with our stay and can recommend Arena House.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkboyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Noemi was fabulous and very welcoming. She takes all the bookings, works the front desk and does all the cleaning. The rooms were modern and very clean. From previous reviews we were worried about smoking but no evidence of this during our stay and no smoking smells through the ventilation system. The rooms were quite large, bed comfortable and extra towels were willingly provided on request. There is not a 24 hour reception here - Noemi lives away from the building so anyone arriving out of hours rings a main bell and awakens other hotel guests (the bell was rung multiple times at 2am and we found out the following day they had then phoned Noemi having missed a 10pm pre-arranged check-in). The walls are also this so all doors can be heard opening and other guests can be heard arriving and leaving. This did not really bother us but I can see it could upset others depending when they arrive/leave building. Also at the moment, though not the fault of the hotel, there is building work next door - builders arrive before 7am and can clearly be heard talking and they start machines at 7am. No sleep in here! The location is close to the Colosseum (end of the street) and Noemi is a lovely host. Would happily return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We were so happy to find this lovely place to stay for our recent visit to Rome. It is tucked away in a quiet side street very close to the Colosseum and provides a delightful refuge from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Metro is close by so it is very conveniently placed and surrounded by lots of excellent cafes and restaurants, again all off the main streets. There are no public rooms but the bedrooms are elegant and comfortable with a fridge and air conditioning. We were warmly greeted by Noemi who looked after us superbly throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and we came back each day to our spotlessly clean room, again thanks to Noemi. We are happy to recommend this delightful guest house and will unhesitatingly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heleninham2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was pretty mediocre. The location was great for the colosseum, but in general a little far from all the other main attractions. We were, however, able to check in early for no extra cost, which was very nice and convenient.
The walls were pretty thin, but didn't actually seem to be a problem. Maybe we just got lucky and didn't have loud neighbors, but you could definitely hear everything that was going on. So if you're looking for complete silence, this is not the place for you. Otherwise it was pretty ok for the price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Guest House Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Guest House Colosseo

Address: Via Marco Aurelio 37, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: €50 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Guest House Colosseo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and cheap bed and breakfast located in the historical center of Rome, 50 meters far from the Colosseum and Imperial forum, in the most interesting archaeological area but far from the city caos and traffic.The bed and breakfast is situated in a very quite area with every kind of services and a lot of tipical restaurants.We have different kinds of rooms: single ,double, triple and on request family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Guest House Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Guest House Roma Colosseo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing