We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
272
105
28
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
105
28
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwould definitely stay here againquiet streetcolosseumnoemimetrosupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had a delightful first two days in Italy during our stay at the Arena Guest House Roma. Everything about the place, from the warm welcome and ongoing advice from Vicente and Barbara, to the quiet room on a super convenient and quiet street around the corner from the Coliseum, to the view out our window to the quiet gardens and beautiful house of a US study abroad center. It was totally positive and very reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank margies264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Close to everything, an amazing place for your money, very safe,clean. Excellent help for a first timer in Rome. I would definitely stay again. Not a luxury hotel but damn warm welcoming and a good place to rest after so many hours of walking tours.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This small hotel is a fantastic base for exploring Rome, as most sights are at walking distance or easily reachable by public transport. The owners are extremely nice and helpful people and create a familiar atmosphere at this place. The hotel is situated very centrally in Rome, but in a side road which makes it a rather quiet place. There is nothing to complain about, in the opposite I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tobias_Weger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I stayed there just two nights. The hotel staff was awesome. Kind, gentle and help you with everything. Barbara is incredible, she listen to your requests and whatever she can to make your stay confortable.
The place is nice and clean. No luxury, but everything works well. I have not been in a hotel where the bathroom and shower are as clean as in this place. Just 4 minutes from Colosseum, supermarket, pizza, and 7 minutes from metro.

Room Tip: Just book this place
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErickSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Adequate room size for travellers with private bathroom and shower. Breakfast was included and wifi was fast. Vincent and his wife and daughtef were amazing hosts and made my trip that much better. The area has many restaurants, pubs and grocery stores. I was able to walk to every attraction except the vatican. If I come back to Rome I will look to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews