We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would come back here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arena Guest House Colosseo
Ranked #186 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bamberg
1 review
“I would come back here.”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I must say that I had a great experience at the Arena House. It is in a great location and the service from Vincent, Barbara, and Chiara makes you feel at home. This place is second to none in Rome and I would stay here again! Cheers to Arena House for housing me for the best New Years ever!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    101
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
71
177
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the arena b&b which was a good base for exploring the city. You are right near the colosseum and it's metro station and there are several bus routes that stop nearby (kindly pointed out to us on arrival) so getting around the city is easy. The rooms were fine for what we needed them for as we were out most of the day and the internet and mini fridges were very useful! Breakfast was a pastry and coffee from a place round the corner which we enjoyed. We could not have asked for better service from the owners who went out of their way to help us even on new years day!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marostica, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The location is excellent: very close to the colosseum metro. The room was very pleasant, they had computer and internet avaiable in the room and a very cute and helpfull small fridge. The room was very clean and safe as well. Vicenzo and Barbara were very helpful with everything you might ever need. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatiaNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We really had a very pleasant time at Arena. Vincenzo and Barbara were extremely kind and helpful, providing all information and things that we needed. The room was large, clear, neat, with a good view. The computer and free internet access are were also a positive point, besides de little and "cute" fridge in the room. The location couldn't be better, very close to the Colosseum, restaurants, and public transport. We are eager to return to Arena. Gloria, from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Room Tip: We took the room facing the neighbour's garden and it was nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgmbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

A bonus was a small fridge in the room. Room small, dark, noisy, no view. Owners tried to be helpful, the few times we saw them. Breakfast at a nearby caffè with a voucher OK. Location the best part.

Room Tip: Our room very noisy because of compressor noise on floor below
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattimavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
#494 of 3,668 in Rome
60 reviews
Monti
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
#123 of 3,668 in Rome
261 reviews
Monti
Bellezza al Colosseo
Bellezza al Colosseo
#144 of 3,668 in Rome
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Monti
Colosseum B
Colosseum B
#335 of 3,668 in Rome
255 reviews
Monti
Residence Maximus
Residence Maximus
#2,202 of 3,668 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Guest House Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Guest House Colosseo

Property: Arena Guest House Colosseo
Address: Via Marco Aurelio 37, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Guest House Colosseo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and cheap bed and breakfast located in the historical center of Rome, 50 meters far from the Colosseum and Imperial forum, in the most interesting archaeological area but far from the city caos and traffic.The bed and breakfast is situated in a very quite area with every kind of services and a lot of tipical restaurants.We have different kinds of rooms: single ,double, triple and on request family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Guest House Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Guest House Roma Colosseo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing