We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delle Regioni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #727 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

The hotel is just few minutes away from Fontana di Trevi. It is a small hotel with only 11 rooms and it is perfect for a city break.
The rooms are a little bit smaller than they appear to be on the official website; the breakfast area is small (only 3 little tables); the breakfast is very limited.
But all together – for a short trip – it’s a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristianaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    144
    58
    19
    12
See reviews for
38
188
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Delle Regioni for two nights and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Located just a street away from Piazzia Barberini, you can walk pretty much anywhere you want by day and by night. The breakfast in the morning was standard cookies, juice, yogurt, coffee, tea etc. and there were also very good brioche. The rooms don't allow for huge bags or lots of walking as they are small, but the bathrooms are very spacious. As a couple travelling for pleasure it was everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

we spent 3 nights in this hotel. The location is good for walking to all the main attractions and the Metro is 400m away. The hotel is on a very busy noisy street , however our room had two sets of windows which kept out the noise. Our double room was small but adequate , just room for the bed and a desk and small wardrobe ; no chairs.
Breakfast was adequate continental breakfast. Staff very helpful.

A good location and adequate room , good value for the price in Central Rome

Room Tip: all rooms are small but adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel was definitely adequate and in a good location. We loved Rome and found we could pretty much walk to most of the sites from here. It's close to the Metro stop (Barberini) and the staff was very helpful and we loved the restaurants they recommended that were off the beaten path. They even helped us with bus routes to get to some of the sites on our list.

Hotel and rooms are clean and the breakfast pastries and cappucino were definitely adequate for what we needed. The room was small, but to be expected in Europe in general. The only real issue for us was a short ceiling in a very small stand-up shower which made it diffcult for my 6'4" husband to use, but we made due just fine. The staff was very nice and I would recommend this as a good value and great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

After seeing all the other reviews we were rather shocked when we got to this place. It is on the busyest shopping street in rome so the noise and traffic were awful. Though it is close for walking to attractions

When we got inside everything was a bit shabby, we were given our room and when i we opened the door i litterally cried, it was dark with one tiny window in a corner with the sutter shut, so no natural light. It was tiny we could only just get our cases in through the door and the shower was in such a small alcove it was going to be imposible to stand up in.

We decided that we could not stay here it was just so unpleasent.

My tip is if you get here and don't like it there is an internt cafe next door who were brilliant so go and book yourself into another hotel. We did.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janetwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the comment you left, especially because you didn’t stay in our hotel, so it's hard to leave a comment only for a first impression.
However, I would like to specify that the rooms overlooking on Via del Tritone, one of the main streets of Rome, are all having double soundproof and double glazed windows. To make you feel more relaxed we had given a room overlooking the courtyard, not on the road. Perhaps, for this reason it seemed dark, but I can guarantee you a beautiful sun comes out of that room every morning. If you wanted a room even brighter, you could ask, and we proceeded to do our best to satisfy you. Our staff is here 24 hours 24 to meet the customers and satisfy every their needs. It was very sorry to see you run away without giving any explanation, and look at this website and find a negative comment after a month! Maybe if you had explained the problem, we could help to revolve it.
We hope that your stay in Rome has been pleasant and was like you desired.
Best regards,
Viviana
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel, Rome
Spanish Art Hotel, Rome
#552 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Campo Marzio
Pincio
Pincio
#505 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#191 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elite Hotel
#513 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#437 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#187 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Property: Hotel Delle Regioni
Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #727 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing