We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Delle Regioni
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$507
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$472
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$227
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fenix(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,067
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
85
145
59
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
145
59
19
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Delle Regioni for two nights and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Located just a street away from Piazzia Barberini, you can walk pretty much anywhere you want by day and by night. The breakfast in the morning was standard cookies, juice, yogurt, coffee, tea etc. and there were also very good brioche. The rooms don't allow for huge bags or lots of walking as they are small, but the bathrooms are very spacious. As a couple travelling for pleasure it was everything we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleC579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

we spent 3 nights in this hotel. The location is good for walking to all the main attractions and the Metro is 400m away. The hotel is on a very busy noisy street , however our room had two sets of windows which kept out the noise. Our double room was small but adequate , just room for the bed and a desk and small wardrobe ; no chairs.
Breakfast was adequate continental breakfast. Staff very helpful.

A good location and adequate room , good value for the price in Central Rome

Room Tip: all rooms are small but adequate
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel was definitely adequate and in a good location. We loved Rome and found we could pretty much walk to most of the sites from here. It's close to the Metro stop (Barberini) and the staff was very helpful and we loved the restaurants they recommended that were off the beaten path. They even helped us with bus routes to get to some of the sites on our list.

Hotel and rooms are clean and the breakfast pastries and cappucino were definitely adequate for what we needed. The room was small, but to be expected in Europe in general. The only real issue for us was a short ceiling in a very small stand-up shower which made it diffcult for my 6'4" husband to use, but we made due just fine. The staff was very nice and I would recommend this as a good value and great location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

After seeing all the other reviews we were rather shocked when we got to this place. It is on the busyest shopping street in rome so the noise and traffic were awful. Though it is close for walking to attractions

When we got inside everything was a bit shabby, we were given our room and when i we opened the door i litterally cried, it was dark with one tiny window in a corner with the sutter shut, so no natural light. It was tiny we could only just get our cases in through the door and the shower was in such a small alcove it was going to be imposible to stand up in.

We decided that we could not stay here it was just so unpleasent.

My tip is if you get here and don't like it there is an internt cafe next door who were brilliant so go and book yourself into another hotel. We did.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janetwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the comment you left, especially because you didn’t stay in our hotel, so it's hard to leave a comment only for a first impression.
However, I would like to specify that the rooms overlooking on Via del Tritone, one of the main streets of Rome, are all having double soundproof and double glazed windows. To make you feel more relaxed we had given a room overlooking the courtyard, not on the road. Perhaps, for this reason it seemed dark, but I can guarantee you a beautiful sun comes out of that room every morning. If you wanted a room even brighter, you could ask, and we proceeded to do our best to satisfy you. Our staff is here 24 hours 24 to meet the customers and satisfy every their needs. It was very sorry to see you run away without giving any explanation, and look at this website and find a negative comment after a month! Maybe if you had explained the problem, we could help to revolve it.
We hope that your stay in Rome has been pleasant and was like you desired.
Best regards,
Viviana
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Great place to stay to explore Rome as VERY close to all attactions and sights. Staff VERY friendly and breakfast was lovely. Room was clean and tidy. Couldn't ask for more for this price. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was close to reception so a little noisy in morning.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyinrome888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews