We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
41
31
37
24
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
31
37
24
82
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

As you can see from the many reviews, this hotel deserves 0.5 stars & not the 2 stars it's advertised to be.

The location is in the middle of nowhere. You can't walk to any shops for miles and can't wander off to buy anything during the night as it's pitch black.

The rooms are dirty with black mould in the bath basin with an overhead shower only. The room smells and there were no lifts with just staircases. You would struggle if you had suitcases to carry up. The view outside of the windows is like a disused prison rather than anything - with metal railings attached to the windows for safety.

The bathroom was revolting & I couldn't even stand there brushing my teeth for 30 minutes looking at the state. It physically made me sick. Book this hotel as a layover or a rest area during a road trip and nothing more. See the pics attached.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Globe-Girdler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGI V, Gestore at Hotel Casale dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018
Google Translation

Vedi rispote a recenti recensioni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Problémy s platbou, kterou nechtěl majitel vyřešit. Udělal dvě platby neoprávněně a poté peníze nechtěl vrátit. Jeho reakce byla: mě to nezajímá.

Problem with payment, the owner made two payments and did not want to return them. He said he did not care.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvoracekjirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I picked this hotel because they offered a shuttle service to and from the airport which they advertised in orbitz at $40 round trip. Well, they never picked me up at the time set. We waited almost 2 hours and with 2 small kids that's awful. They wouldn't answer their phone either so it was pretty frustrating. Finally the owner of the hotel picked us up in his private car. The check in process is extremely slow and they took the information from all of our passports (I did not like that), they also wanted to charge me €35 euros each way for the shuttle, I showed them my reservation which said €40 round trip and they left me alone. Finally, they took us to our room. No elevators. Just stairs. The room was really dark and you could hear everything from the neighbors. The TV was all fuzzy so we watched from our tablet, at least wifi was good. No restaurants nearby, far from town so we were stuck there. I'm glad we only stayed there for that one night. The next morning we needed to be at the airport at 7 am, but I guess that was too early for there and told us they couldn't take us until 7.30 am. They didn't have a decent shuttle so we had to travel in a really small car where our suitcases barely fit in the car and my kids had to travel in our laps.
Please, don't stay here! This place is a joke!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Romi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel on the "good" reviews as a Christmas present for my partner, we decided to get a taxi from the airport €40 kinda felt like we were bundled into a car in an underground car park with all blacked out windows (felt like something from a horror film) with 2 other couples, was a very quick 15 minutes from the airport.

First impression of the hotel, looks nothing like the pictures, an entire window is missing from the front, smallest reception area and kinda hippy smell (incense or something) young lad on recption was pretty much whispering, didn't feel very welcoming.

Up the stairs to our room (105) smelled of damp and the view out the window was of bars on the window (at least no one could break in through the window haha) room was so small, one double bed, and one tiny electric heater which only had one bar working. Bathroom was tiny, no room in shower to shave legs! The actual flimsy plastic thing around the shower isn't held up by anything other than the sink. No tea making facilities in room, paper thin walls.

No hot water to shower in the mornings (best to wait till after 7pm for a good hot shower) TV didn't work, we did ask the receptionist to fix the TV on the Sunday we arrived but nothing was done about it.
When we went to inform them about the other issues with the room there was never anyone there!
Best thing about the hotel was the comfy double bed.

Directly opposite the hotel is the bus stop, take the 808 to the last stop (bout 20 mins) then the H bus to the last stop (bout an hour) which will be in the center of Rome by the termini station. From there you can get to pretty much anywhere to see the sights. Best thing we did was buy a map for €3 and made our way ourselves using the trains (red A line and blue B line) I'd recommend buying a 3 day travel ticket for €18 I think?

Glad we went to Rome but don't think we'd go again.

Happy travels.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I slept two nights in Antico Casale. Te room was nice, good internet, good bathroom and very cheap. Double bed with clean bedding, nice landscape in the outskirts of Rome with beautiful farms around the hotel. It was also quite and the air was pure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarnacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews