We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$461
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$227
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$258
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$472
US$450
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fenix(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$617
US$573
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,067
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
265
109
30
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
109
30
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter's squareclosest hotelvia della conciliazionewonderful courtyardclose to the vaticanpeaceful hotelliterally stepsrooms are smallvatican museumfantastic locationbusy streethop on hop off buseach eveningwill stay there againtwin roombreakfast was excellentfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Over priced for what we got, breakfast was nothing special and the stickily floor at the breakfast bsr was off putting

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Location - perfect. Right next to St Peter's Square, it's a 5 min walk from 2 bus stations, about 10-15 mins away is the St Angelo Castle. It's right in the middle of a very busy neighborhood but you'll be surprised at how tranquil it is inside the hotel. The taxi stand is also almost right next to the hotel so our taxi arrived 3 mins after the receptionist called the taxi company.

Staff - for the price we paid, we didn't expect the high level of customer service that we got. We were treated like VIPs the minute we entered, with people from the reception fussing and making sure we knew where we were going, giving tips on what's good to see in the city, discreetly tucking our luggage into our room, helping us book for tours. You feel generally safe in their hands, so to speak.

Room - tiny, but as expected for the price and for European standards. Bathroom is also small but adequate, with daily supply of towels and the usual small bottles of toiletries. The only downside was that our window was right next to a construction site, so it was a little noisy in the morning and early evening.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel is conveniently located to the Vatican-just across the St Peter's Square, and has a very serene atmosphere-You ca not tell from the outside, as it has walls and buildings around--but as soon as you enter, you will be surprised by a very nice courtyard-with plants and serenity--theres a sculpture of Christ and the Cardinal in the garden...beautiful cafe overlooking a patio...Rooms are clean and classic..big screem TV and good breakfast buffet in a historic monastery...You can feel the history of the place, but has modern comfort.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with good view of the garden -it has nice windows
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genghis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed 3 days after cruise. Came from Civitavecchi, got off at train station San Pietro ,10 min walk down hill. Very nice staff,. Very Good Breakfast. Quiet garden where you can relax and have a glass of wine. Outside busy street. Almost on St Peters Square. Vatican museum and Caste St Angelo very close, and 10 min Walk to Piazza Navone. Tour buses directly on street outside hotel. Excellent Value for price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertnils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Wonderful customer service and clean accommodations with all the standard amenities you'd need. Good spread for breakfast as well. Rooms are a bit small but I think that's par for the course in Rome. Step outside the door and you're in St Peter's Square - but when you're in the hotel you'd never know it because it is so quiet (used to be an old monestary). Colloseum is a leisurely 40min walk and the Pantheon is about 20mins. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuwAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews