We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KateNB
Lichinga, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, Well-Supplied, Nicely-Decorated... My husband, I, our daughter & her husband all were pleased with the Trastevere House Inn apartment. Benedetta is a gracious hostess, very thoughtful in her set-up for guests, and the neighbors are wonderful across the hall! (Our daughter had a high fever and they prepared her the most delicious soup! They could have a business selling delicious soup -- and fettucine, which they made for our son-in-law.) And the neighbors kindly loaned us a can opener, too (which I'm sure Benedetta will have on hand for future guests, if she sees this, as she seems superb at hospitality).

Down around the corner there is a restaurant, The Beer Strot (?) or something like that, which is excellent! They make the food fresh as ordered; the Minestrone soup is to die for! The 170 bus is near enough to make it definitely worth not being in the noisy, crowded, tourist area. We would stay here again. Tip: Save luggage space to buy great buys at Sunday market on corner! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
racash1
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more....”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights. Its was easy to get to from the airport with the train and then a short walk from the train station to the apartment.
The accommodation was excellent. Lovely big comfy bed. coffee machine. loads of space. light and airy. Also its beautiful décor.
We enjoyed coming back after a long day sight seeing just to chill before going out for the evening. We stayed around trastevere on the evening and really enjoyed the atmosphere.
Only one little downside is the noise from the road but I am guessing its like that everywhere in Rome, we just used ear plugs.
All in all this was an excellent choice to stay at and would defiantly recommend using it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing