We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in the holiday apartment in Trastevera”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nora65201...
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay in the holiday apartment in Trastevera”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I recently had a 5 day stay in the apartment in Trastevera and I can honestly say it was the nicest apartment I've ever stayed it. We had a very warm welcome from the staff when we arrived and they had prepared a wonderful surprise for me as I was celebrating a birthday. The flat was clean and had everything you would need. I would also like to comment on beautiful location it is in which is also full of lovely eating places. I would strongly recommend a visit to this lovely apartment and look forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location were perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
We would like to thank you so much for your wonderful words.
Best wishes to all your lovely family.
Toc Toc Stuff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was a perfect size for the 4 of us and had everything we needed. It was beautifully presented and clean with fresh towels provided twice during our 6 night stay. Wifi was available and worked well.

We received a very warm welcome from the staff despite our Sunday evening arrival and they even prepared a little surprise for my mum as the trip was for her 50th birthday. They also took the time to tell us about the area and how to get to places of interest in Rome.

Trastevere is a beautiful place with a lot of character. It has a lively atmosphere with lots of bars and restaurants. This can make it a little noisy at night but we were too exhausted from exploring Rome all day for this to be an issue. The windows do help with this a little and the apartment has air conditioning (although we didn't use this during our stay as the temperature was just right in October). The apartment is walking distance to a number of landmarks (30 mins to the Colosseum, 10-15 mins to Campo De Fiori with the Pantheon a further 5-10 mins walk). The staff even suggested a few walking routes to capture the sights. For public transport, tram number 8 stopped 5 mins walk from the apartment and could be caught from Piazza Venezia which is a good location for changing to other trams and buses.

Will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, layout, location and welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely words. You're welcome anytime you come back to Rome. Best wishes to all family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesss...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect location and gorgeous gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We walked into Toc Toc and immediately thought " Wow". Our apartment was absoutely lovely, not to mention the lovely touches such as Prosecco and chocolates left by the management as it was our honeymoon. Decorated in a modern way with tocuhes of shabby chic it was the lovliest place we'd stayed and so cosy. Bathroom clean and modern. The location is perfect perfect perfect. In an area with numerous bars and restaurants we literally struggled to choose everynight and all really reasonable prices, you'd never believe you were in central Rome. Don't stay in any other area. Trastavere is close to everything. Took us 20 mins to walk to the Vatican and similar to all other sites.
Our only tiny little issue was on weekends it was quite noisy at night ( not music, just chattering of people in bars and restuarants) so perhaps take some ear plugs. It really wasn't an issue though.
We'd 100% go back - staff speak brilliant English and were really hekpful, ordering us aiport taxis and helping with bags etc and really easy to contact.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet488
avon, mass., usa
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Happiest place in Trastevere”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Toc Toc ("Knock knock" in Italian) with our two grandchildren, ages 10 & 13. We already knew Trastevere -- so ancient, so fun, so charming-- and knew we wanted to stay there again.
The apartment is exactly as the photos show. Immaculate, comfortable, with a really good shower and really good wifi. The kitchen is modern and complete. It was nice having 2 complete bathrooms and 2 separate and private bedrooms. While the apartment is modern, some of the ancient features have been retained-- beams, masonry etc.
And oh the location! Steps from the Tiber at Ponte Sisto; easy walking for all of us to the Forum, Campo di Fiore, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, etc. The Vatican and Colosseum are a SHORT ride away. Trastevere is full of restaurants, cafes and shops. We strolled every evening, finding fun street entertainment literally around every corner. We loved it, the kids loved it.
Our host, Ammar Turkieh, could not have been more helpful, friendly, and available. He speaks many languages. He was also able to give us tips on places to eat, where to walk for great views, etc. A real gem.
We would stay in this apartment again in a heartbeat. Just wish we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, host, the apartment itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilyana Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rome experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This is my first time booking an apartment for a trip and it certanly not the last! Great apartment , very comfortable and beautifully decorated. It was perfect for 4 people with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and well equiped kitchen. Ammar was a wonderful host - met as at the exact arranged time, gave us a tour around the apartment and gave us directions to all the places we wanted to see.
The location couldn't be any better. The apartment was close to all the must-see places in Rome - Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican, Campo di Fiori... Trastevere is full of great restaurants and bars. it is a great place to stay especially for young people who enjoy going out for a drink or two. Only problem is that it might be a bit noisy at times.

Thank you !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing