We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps homemade yogurt quiet street great location spagna metro station hotel is located trevi fountain within walking distance breakfast was delicious roman holiday side street wonderful hotel walked everywhere around the corner breakfast room major attractions roberta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2019

We stayed at this hotel because of it’s location to restaurants and sightseeing. Our last trip to Rome three years ago we walked down the street where the hotel is located with our tour guide, this was one of her favorite areas. This is why we chose to stay here after a cruise. The hotel is charming, located on an quiet street with artists displaying their works on the weekend. The morning breakfast was wonderful, every member of the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was minutes from the Spanish Steps and Piazza Di Poppolo. The concierge arranged reservations for us a two great restaurants near the hotel that were not crowded. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again on future trips.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Rome 02 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.
Our position is one of the best to visit the city because we are in a small quiet street but near everything, restaurants, monuments and shop.Via Margutta is a magic roman street in the heart of the city near everything.The breakfast is made at home and the rooms are furnish with classical style. We hope to see you again !

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

This hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and even closer there are a number of good restaurants and bars: perfect location. The hotel is small but the rooms are clean and comfortable, you wouldn't linger in the hotel other than to sleep.Front door locked at 19:30 and you have to ring the bell to get in.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Lennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Rome 29 May 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review. We are close the metro (spagna stop) where there is also the spanish steps and the spanish square but there are a lot of places more in our zone of any type, monuments, restaurants and bars.
For safe reasons we closed the door on the entrance at 19.30, after that time you can sound the bell on the right side and we open immediately for you.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Hotel Manfredi Suites was chosen for it's location and it sure paid off for us. A 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps, so close to the Via Del Corso with all of the wonderful shops and restaurants, a short walk to the metro station and located so that you could walk most of the main sites within the city - 20 minutes to the Vatican etc.

Although the rooms are quite small we were only there for three nights and were not overly inconvenienced by the size. The bathroom was very cramped and the shower quite small. This was a price we were willing to pay for a hotel suite in a wonderful old building in that part of the inner city.

The staff were wonderful, very welcoming and helpful organising our guided tour of the colosseum very quickly.

The breakfasts were tasty and provided a good variety.

My only complaint was the lack of a kettle and tea / coffee in the room - we do like our cuppa first thing and it was a bit of a pain having to wait for breakfast. However, this was not restricted to Manfredi Suites as we found the same situation in other hotels in Italy.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for people wanting to be in a great location of the inner city.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Rome 27 May 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.
We are close the metro (spagna stop) where there is also the spanish steps and the spanish square but there are a lot of places more in our zone of any type, monuments, restaurants and bars. We have an ancient entrance and an ancient elevator because we are inside an historyc palace of the city that during the seventeeth century was a theatre, the alibert theatre.For safe reasons we can't have the boiled machine inside the room but the staff is available 24 h for your requests!

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

The reception staff were all very helpful. One of them recommended a good restaurant and made a reservation for me. When I checked out early the receptionist was kind enough to let me grab a muffin and banana from the breakfast area even though it wasn't open yet. It was great to have the free phone that comes with the room because I needed to make an emergency call to the US. The rooms are smaller than in the US, but that's what you get when you are in the center of the city, only a block away from the Spanish Steps. It was easy to take the metro to/from the hotel, even with my suitcase.
The only thing is that the hotel isn't easy to find because there is no plaque outside. It has a different hotel name - which is some of the floors, and then Manfredi reception is on the 3rd floor with rooms on the 2nd and 3rd. There is an elevator.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 212shellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Rome 27 May 2019
Dear Guest,

The staff of the reception or of the breakfast hall is always ready to reply at your question or to help you in any moment. And we are glad to gived to you suggestions about the best restaurants in the centre.
We offer in every room a free smartphone "Handy", with this free device you can call free everywhere, you can swim in internet and you can see the map. We are close the metro (spagna stop) where there is also the spanish steps and the spanish square but there are a lot of places more in our zone of any type, monuments, restaurants and bars.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

very helpful staff for first orientation and restaurant reservation. first night we got an upgrade in junior suite, the change to the luxury room meant reduced space but bathroom with window.
very quiet and beautiful street 3 min. from piazza spaniola.
breakfast was nice, especially the homemade natural yoghurt. the selection of products packed in plastic could perhaps be reduced and substituted e.g.. by jams in bigger glasses. for ecological reasons, also shampoo, body lotion could be placed in refillable spenders .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agnes h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Rome 02 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.
The staff of the hotel Manfredi is always at your service to let you enjoy your roman holiday or to reserve a place for restaurants. Our position is one of the best to visit the city because we are in a small quiet street but near everything, restaurants, monuments and shop.
The staff for the breakfast make much speciality made at home like the yogurt and a lot of cakes.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews