We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Host. Excellent Apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
LA LOGGETTA TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
TERRACE
LA LOGGETTA
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM - DOUBLE SOFA BED -
LIVINGROOM-TABLE CONSOLE OPENING-
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM- TABLE CONSOLE OPENING-
LIVINGROOM-DINNER IN THE LIVING ROOM-
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM
ENTRACE
ENTRACE
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BATHROOM 2-
BATHROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
ENTRACE--ARMOURED DOOR-
ENTRACE-ARMOURED DOOR-
BUILDING-GRATE SAFETY-
LA LOGGETTA-GRATE SAFETY-
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Viviane F...
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Host. Excellent Apartment.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment is fantastic. It has just been redecorated. It definitely exceeded our expectations.
Sandro (Massimo's father) received us very well and even treated us with some tiramisu.
The localation is also great, very near a subway station from which we get pretty much anywhere. Bottom line: it met all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Dear friends,
I remember with affection. Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendyt61
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay here while in Rome. Massimo was totally professional to deal with, answered emails promptly and efficiently. We were surprised to find he was just a young guy! Very impressed with him! The apartment was beautifully renovated and had everything we needed. Great little balcony where we sat and drank coffee and wine! We were two couples with each our own bed and bath. Close to public transport and great cappuccino just around the corner. If you want to visit Rome but stay in the suburbs away from the tourist area, this is the place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for the kindness you have shown me!!!
Regards.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giggleboo...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base from which to explore Rome!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is on the outskirts of Rome but with bus stops nearby & a Metro station down a small hill on the next street where you will also find a good supermarket etc. With a 3 day Roma Pass this made the city centre very accessible. It also meant that you could return in the 32'c heat to cool off & rest before returning to the centre to enjoy an evening out. The apartment was very clean & had everything you could wish for. The two bathrooms & air conditioning, along with the dining area on the balcony were a real bonus & made for a very comfortable stay. Massimo was so helpful & comunication with him before we arrived was very good. He let us drop our case in the apartment early while we had lunch at a really nice bakery & cafe a couple of doors away. He even offered to get our Roma Passes for us & we can't thank him enough for all his help! We enjoyed our stay very much & would definately not hesitate to rent this apartment again if we return to the wonderful city of Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Dear friends,
thank you very much for your review and I hope to have you soon my guests.
(Ps. The apartment is located in the Vatican area!)
Best regards.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallal90
1 review
“Thank you”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The service and the appartment are both excellent, it was very easy to contact the owner and get the directions to the appartment when we arrived despite the fact that we have arrived really late at night due to flight delay . The apartment was even better than what we expected it to be, it is very luxerious and it is equipped with all necessary modern furniture and it is located in a very good position close to all bus routes and to the metro station, there is also shops in the area were people can do simple grossarry shopping also there is uni credit bank for international service . Only one thing I would recommend is that more treatment against insects bites is provided but other wise all is perfect and finally I would like to say Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for appreciating the Loggetta! I hope that you're still my guest.
(For mosquitoes in the apartment there are special machines)
Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment, great location, and wonderful owners”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Apartment is very clean and well appointed, and close to the Metro and buses. The neighborhood has everything you would need locally, and we made many friends in the neighborhood. It is nice to sit out on the open balcony and people watch. The owners are wonderful people and were a great help to us in many ways. We hope we made lasting friends. It is very easy to get anywhere inside or even outside of Rome from this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed everything about this apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Dear friends,
Thank you for your appreciation. We were really happy to have you our guest and we hope to have you back with us again.
A big hug to all of you.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$83
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing