We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. A mirror
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. The lemon tree
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
The courtyard. The lemon tree
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
The apartment's hall
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The bathroom. Watercolours
The bathroom
The bathroom. Towels provided
The bathroom. The brand new shower
Brand new air conditioning in all bedrooms and living room provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandra G
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A friend and I stayed here for a week in February and the apartment was perfect for our needs. It was large and roomy in a great location. Easy access to the Vatican and central Rome by bus or on foot.
Paolo met us when we arrived and was very helpful, he even left us a bottle of something special to celebrate our arrival!!!
We asked for some advice on booking a taxi for an very early morning trip to the train station and Paolo helped organise it which took the guesswork and stress out of our full day excursion to Pompeii.
The only thing we noticed was the noise from the restaurant directly under the apartment. We were generally so tired that we fell asleep straight away but it was a bit noisy at night.
Fantastic place and I will stay here again when we are next in Rome.
Thanks for everything Paolo, you and the apartment are AMAZING!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious apartment with excellent wifi
Liked least: There was a bit of noise from the restaurant downstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyJa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from short break in this lovely apartment.The location is excellent within minutes of the Vatican. It also felt very quiet inside which no doubt was down to the solid walls and double glazed windows. Paulo was there to welcome us and even left a gift of some delicious patisseries which was a nice touch. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiago S
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really good and the owner is a very good person that helps in everything you need. I hope I can come back soon. The apartment have all we need to stay for some day and it is very close to the Vatican.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacMil
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Elegant Old Fashioned Apartment”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My mother and I stayed in this apartment for one week in Sept. The apartment is an attractive older style residence with some modern conveniences such as air conditioning. It is very clean and spacious enough for up to four guests. The kitchen is a good size with dining table although the appliances are dated.

There are several restaurants on the street which offer basic touristy food. However if you want a more up market dining experience you are better jumping in a taxi into Central Rome which are easy to find as there is a taxi rank right across the street.

Nice coffee can be found in a small cafe that is also a cigarette shop across the road about 2 minutes walk.

Location is good with the Vatican nearby. I also recommend getting a taxi up to Janiculum Hill about 10 mins drive where the view over Rome is amazing.

One downside to the apartment was the electricity cut out completely twice during our stay. This was due apparently to circuit overload. The first time when we switched on the oven and the second time when we switched on the washing machine. Luckily I had Paolo's phone number and he was able to direct me to where the electric trip switch for the apartment was, which is actually down some stairs into a room in the basement. I would say the apartment is requiring rewiring.

Overall though a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feeling
Liked least: The apartment could do with electrical rewiring
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra760
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (three adults and a teen-age boy) had plenty of room in this charming apartment near the Vatican. A/C in every room (although we didn't always use it) made for a comfortable stay in Rome. The little courtyard off the kitchen was wonderful to be able to enjoy for morning/afternoon refreshments. Although we were mostly out, this apartment was so nice to come back to after hours out enjoying Rome.

Paolo met us as we arrived from the apartment, and on our last day there, coming back to pick up our suitcases, we met his parents. All wonderful people.

To us, it was reminiscent of what is considered an old building in the (California) bay area, with tall ceilings in the rooms and original doors. Of course, by Italian standards, this is not an old building at all.

Two of the bedrooms are on street side and over a restaurant, but with windows closed at night, not a problem at all as far as noise goes. The living room has a sofa bed and it's window over looks the courtyard. The kitchen and bathroom are updated and modern and both worked perfectly while we were there. Loved the typical Italian shutters that help keep out the summer sun.

Across the street is a good restaurant, grocery store within walking distance, and if you don't feel like walking, close to public transportation. Also, plenty of taxis across the street. One of our first days there we walked back parallel to the Tiber at dusk and it was beautiful.

Like the rest of the time spent in Italy, I wish I had more time in Rome. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Did not feel like I was in a touristy area, although close to the Vatican
Liked least: Not enough time in Rome
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing