We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Kitchen
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 3
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 3
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bedroom 3
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bathroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bathroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bathroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bathroom 1
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bathroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Bathroom 2
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum - Wi-FI and Sat Tv in each room with foreign channels
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum -  Safe
Rome Vacation Rentals near Colosseum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GIGA08
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is in good location. The bus and tram stop is right outside the building. The Colosseum and the supermarket are within working distance. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
The apartment is very modern, clean and comfortable. It was great for our family of five (2 seniors and 2 young kids) and plenty of room to stretch and move around. We loved 3 spacious private rooms and 2 bathrooms. The central heating keeps the apartment very warm. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked several family meals.
Paolo is an excellent host. He is responsive in communication before our arrival. He arranged the taxi service to pick us up at the airport. Although our flight was delayed for about 1.5 hours, the drive waited for us at the airport. Despite of our late arrival around 9pm, he waited for us at the apartment and explained how to use things in the apartment. He also provided good recommendations on local restaurants. When we noticed that my son left his backpack in the taxi, he helped us contact the taxi company and get it back. The smile on my son’s face when he got his beloved toy back is priceless. Paolo, Thank you so much!!
I highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was very nice to have you and your family as my guests. I really appreciate your kind words and I am glad that you liked very much the apartment (spacious and very well equipped), the neighborhood (with lots of restaurants and pizzerias), the Colosseum and the transfers to/from airport.It was a pleasure to help your son to have back his beloved toys. My son is 7 and he always travels with its favorite toys that keeps him happy and calm during the vacation. I hope to meet you again!
Ciao
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBir...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place near the Colosseum and lots of other attractions!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Rome Colosseum Apartment for 7 days and had a wonderful time. We walked everywhere. We cooked some of our own meals. The Owner, Paolo, was extremely helpful. We would highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your such a nice review!

I am very happy to read that you liked very much the apartment, the location, the nearby attraction and the...kitchen!

Thank you also for recommending my apartment and I really hope to have you again as my guests in the future!
Ciao
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esubero14
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice stay at Rome”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I and my family had a wonderful stay in this great house comfortable and cozy. The apartment well equipped and clean, near the Coliseum and very convenient for exploring the city of Rome. excellent starting point for all monuments and convenient to get to the basilica of St. Peter. Metro station, supermarkets and restaurants are nearby.
It's possibile to take the tram and bus right outside the front door.
Paolo is very nice and friendly. Good and fast internet connection in the home. Great stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Grazie Mille Claudia for this excellent review!

I am happy that everything was fine with the apartment: clean, comfortable and close to attractions and transportation.

Also, I am happy that I was helpful and that you could do some job using the reliable Wi-Fi.

I hope to meet you again in the near future!
Ciao
Grazie
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

By reading the reviews you will see that the location of this apartment is perfect, walking distance of the Colosseum and everything you need close by. Spacious rooms and everything you need for a comfortable stay in Rome. This is all very true. I want to stress out the fact that the owners went out of their way to accomodate us while staying there. We stayed at 2 apartments that were quite close from eachother (move was planned) and Paolo arranged to have our (rather heavy) luggage moved from one to the other. Amazing service and excellent communication. Oh and he also arranged a taxi service to take us to the airport when came time to leave. Rent without hesitation, you will be pleased. Thanks again Paolo for a memorable stay! When we come back, I will look for your apartments for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafal R
1 review
“Best holiday in Rome ever !!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very nice, big and comfortable apartment, perfect for a big family, fully equipped with everything you might need. Located in a beautiful neighborhood, plenty of restaurants, cafeterias and grocery stores. Just a few minutes walk away from many of Rome's main highlights (Colosseum, St.John's in Lateran, St. Mary's Major) and within walking distance of 2 metro stations that can take you anywhere. The owner is extremely helpful and on your arrival will tell you all you need to know including what to see and where to eat the best pizza :D.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing