We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for visiting the sights of Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
The panorama from living room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
The building
The living room
Trastevere map
The view from the hall
The living room
The living room
The living room : the ceiling
The antikitchen
The antikitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
cadastral map
The panorama from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jennymike...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for visiting the sights of Rome”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were very warmly welcomed to this beautiful apartment by Claudia.

The apartment was very clean, airy and large for two people. It was very tastefully furnished and had everything we needed for our stay. We were even provided with bottled water, juice, and other pantry items on our arrival.

The apartment is located in a wonderful area with many restaurants. We walked to all the sights including the Vatican, the Collosseum and the Pantheon.

The apartment is accessed by winding stairs and the shower is over the bath. These were not a problem for us, but I thought I should mention them.

I highly recommend this apartment and would be very happy to stay here again on my next visit to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome from Claudia; Cleanliness of the apartment; Location.
Liked least: Shower over the bath.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinStick
San Rafael, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable apartment in the heart of Trastevere”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

To iterate so many of the other reviews, this is a great apartment – In the heart of Trastevere with loads of restaurants and night time action. The apartment is spacious with a comfortable sitting room, fully equipped kitchenette, large bathroom and cozy bedroom - Very spacious. Note that the three floor walkup (no elevator) may not be for everyone, but the views and natural light are worth it. The wood beamed ceilings and tile floor were gorgeous.
After being picked up by taxi at Fumicino Airport, arranged by Antonio, be were met by Claudia, who was wonderfully cheerful and helpful. She gave us the keys to the apartment and answered all our questions about how to get oriented in the neighborhood. We were able to walk to most of the major attractions and spent the evening after dinner sitting by the fountain in the Piazza Santa Maria watching street performers and enjoying gelato. Would not hesitate to book this apartment again when in Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH0A
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Fantastic Roman home away from home”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were absolutely delighted with our choice of this holiday rental. We found it the perfect base for a holiday in Rome - a fantastic apartment in a great location.

Booking the apartment is pretty easy. The owner, Antonio, is helpful and he communicates with very good English. His lovely cousin Claudia met us at the apartment and she could not have been more helpful or friendly. The level of service they provide is well above that of most holiday rentals, including a very generous pantry selection to greet you on arrival.

The apartment itself is tremendous It is tastefully fitted out with modern decor and is very comfortable to stay in. It is certainly spacious, too, consisting of 6 separate rooms. We loved being able to sit in a completely separate lounge at the end of the day, with the windows open to the pleasant view, listening to the background hum of the nearby square while the sun set. You even get your own reception area in the apartment; a nice space that doubles as a study with a desk as well as a useful area for bags, shoes, etc.

The bed is very comfortable and, with the windows and blinds closed, the apartment provides for a good sleep with not too much noise and no light getting through. The apartment is 3 floors up at the top of the building. That makes for a nice view when you open up the blinds as the bedroom looks over the square. There's no lift, but the 3 flights of stairs are perfectly manageable, even with luggage.

The bathroom is large with generous bench space and storage for your toiletry essentials. The shower is over a bath ("shub"-style), but water pressure is excellent. My wife also loved the special makeup mirror in the bathroom and the good lighting.

The kitchen is compact, but perfectly usable and there's even enough room for a couple to eat together at the small fold-out dining table. It also has everything you need in terms of pots and pans, plates, utensils, etc, for meals you might want to cook at home.

Although you probably won't want to do that too much - the apartment is in the middle of a great area for restaurants and bars. The small square immediately in front has several choices, but Trastevere in general is one of the best dining areas in Rome. And it's easy to walk from here to places like the Forum, Palatine Hill, Circus Maximus, the Colosseum, the central Medieval/Renaissance areas (for things like the Trevi Fountain), and even to the Vatican.

The lovely apartment really has a home-like feel to it and we will definitely return if we are ever in Rome again.

Tip: There's a useful full-service supermarket within a few minutes' walk of the apartment - Conad on Via di San Francesco. Google doesn't show this (and the Conad it does show is further away than it looks when you're carrying groceries), so search for "Antica Caciara", an extremely smelly cheese shop, and the handy supermarket is just beyond that, on your right. Rather strangely, you have to go into and through the Conad (?) clothing shop at street level and, at the back, find the stairs down and the supermarket is there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Major: Great service, especially from Claudia, plus perfect location and wonderful apartment.
Liked least: Minor: in the bedroom, poor wifi signal and the very loud aircon unit (fortunately there is another in the lounge).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thanks Mark for your review. You are always welcome
Ciao
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesfost...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place in Roma”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so happy with our Rome Apartment. It's a beautiful apartment in a great area close to the Vatican & the Colosseum. I'd happily recommend it and will gladly book it for myself again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmak
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot, walk to everything”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled late August, Antonio arranged a car to collect us from the airport which was lovely as we have been travelling from Australia for previous 20 hours and were quite weary.
The apartment was lovely, spacious, & airy.
It had everything we needed for the 6 nights we stayed there, Its beautifully decorated, plenty of cupboard space, & very comfortable sofa's
Travestre is full of interesting places to shop, eat & drink, so no need to go far in the evenings to find an evening meal & entertainment.
Would heartily recommend this apartment for your stay in Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing