We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good value.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Frankbret...
Port Huron, MI
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, good value.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is in a great part of Rome. The price is well worth what you get for the money. Beds are comfortable, the place is relatively clean and safe. For a Rome apartment, it was OK. A little FYI... Shower temp. was hard to control. Sewer smell came thru the shower drain. Could only run 2 of the 3 air conditioners before the fuse would blow. OK if you only have 4 people and use 2 bedrooms. Angela is easy to contact. Remember, in Rome you will not be in the room much, so this works well as the location is great,. If you are looking for luxury, keep looking. If you want a great location for a good price, this is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: unable to use air conditioning in all the rooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Grazie per la recensione , ogni vostro consiglio per me è prezioso.Agela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaly K
2 reviews
“Amazing place in transrevere”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful place, huge, clean, owner is an artist - she made this place really amazing. 5 min walk to botanical garden, 7 min walk to trastevere "village" with restaurants and crowd. The building is on a very quiet street. 20-25 min walk to Vatican, across the river - 15-2o min to piazza Navona, Pantheon and other sights. We loved this place and location, already recommended to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Grazie Elena per la bella recensione,vi auguro una felice estate,Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrelandLa...
Clare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GREAT apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time I have booked an apartment for a holiday and it worked out really well. I was travelling with my parents and my sister and staying in Rome for 3 nights as part of a week long trip to Italy. The apartment was perfect for us and I will definitely stay here again if I am ever in Rome.

I was in contact with Angela through Tripadvisor before the trip and she was very good to respond quickly to an of my queries. She met us on arrival to the apartment and gave us a quick tour. It really was fabulous. It was so clean and modern and it is very spacious. The two bathrooms are great when there are four adults staying together! The beds were very comfortable and it was so quiet at night time that we got great sleep! It was quiet all the time really. There was little or no noise from the other apartments in the same building and the only sounds we did hear were from people walking past on the street (not very often!). The apartment has recently been refurbished and everything is in great condition and clean. Everything you could need for cooking/eating is available to you. There are plenty of cups, glasses, pots pans etc. as well as all electrical items. To be honest we only ate breakfast in the apartment so I am not really speaking from experience when talking about cooking!!! There are plenty of lovely places to eat within easy walking distance so we ate out every evening.

When booking the apartment, one of my family was a bit nervous about the area as she was afraid "quiet" might have meant unsafe! This is not at all the case. While the apartment is on the edge of the Trastevere area, I never got the impression that we were anything other than safe. The location is absolutely ideal for the tourist spots. It was about a 15-20 minute walk into St. Peter's square. We also walked to the Colesseum and walked home Spanish Steps. Rome as a city is quite easy to walk around and this apartment in a great base.

If you are considering staying here I genuinely cannot recommend it highly enough. We were delighted to have found it and I will definitely be back. It is rare for me to find a base in a city that I would happily return to without looking elsewhere but, in Rome, I have found it!!

Feel free to PM me with any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about it!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Grazie! mi scuso per la tardiva risposta ma solo ora ho visto la vostra recensione,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHil...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great base for a Rome stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just left Angela's apartment after a 4 night stay and enjoyed very moment, the location is excellent. Very close to restaurants, Travestere etc.. but up a dead-end street so very quiet at the the same time. Note it is 3 flights up and no elevator so beware of heavy suitcases.

Apartment has been totally renovated since all of the other photo's were posted. It's now decorated in a minimalist, mod style and has 2 really great bathrooms. Beds and linens were comfortable and ultra-clean. Wi-fi reception is a little spotty.

Very large apartment though and very easy to stay in - highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Garzie a tutti voi per essere stati nel mio appartamento.mi dispiace

per la linea WF che non sempre funzona ,

un saluto caloroso angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myersher
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in this Apartment if you are traveling to Rome!!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Angela! Thank you for such a wonderful time in Rome! Your personal attention and touches made our honeymoon so special. We will never forget how you welcomed us into your lovely apartment with some delicious food and love :) The apartment was gorgeous and decorated with a lot of art made by Angela and her friend which my husband and I loved. It was such a personal touch to the apartment! The kitchen was fully equipped so we were able to eat meals at the apartment. We were also able to do a load of laundry during our stay. Even though it was hot we never used the air as the apartment had many lovely windows that we kept open. The location was great and we were so happy we stayed in Trastevere. The town has charm, great shops and food. We walked almost everywhere we went in Rome. We were there for 6 days and never used the buses or metro. We did take a cab several times. Angela was the perfect hostess! She was there to greet us with the key upon our arrival which ended up being very late at night (due to the French air strike) and arranged for a car to pick us up from the airport and return us to the airport. We even had a chance to spend time with her in Rome. It was the perfect city to end our honeymoon in and we are overwhelmed with the entire experience. Thank you Angela! We would recommend your apartment to everyone! Josh&Sheri - June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, size and location of the apartment
Liked least: No elevator is the only thing I can think of! ha. It only would have helped when we had to carry our bags, otherwise it wouldn't matter at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Cari Sheri eJosh,

grazie ! siete stati più veloci di me , volevo scrivervi per ringraziarvi del dono che mi avete fatto , invece ne trovo un altro , il vostro commento.
mi rimane nel cuore , l'emozione di ieri nel salutarvi .Sarei felice di avere vostre notizie future. Sicuramente anche io ho incontrato dei nuovi amici .
la prossima volta che vi capiterà di venire in Italia fatemelo sapere così vi ospito nella mia terra e se volete , in inverno anche a Roma.Un' abbraccio forte a tutte è due ,vi auguro una vita felice insieme.

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing