We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
567
153
30
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
153
30
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar fruit stand rooftop terrace spanish steps heart of rome fantastic hotel gelato perfect location eggs and bacon breakfast staff great boutique i highly recommend this hotel small hotel breakfast was included walking distance a stones throw rooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and loved eating on a rooftop terrace! The minibar stocked with items that were each only 1 euro was a nice bonus. The location cannot be beat. We walked to everything we saw in Rome and that includes the Vatican, Colosseum, Spanish Step, Pantheon, and many other locations in between. Being so close to the Trevi fountain was really nice since that one was always super crowded so you really need to very early in the morning or late at night. We also found the best gelato at the shop right next to the hotel! I was amazed at how quiet the room was given how noisy it was right outside. The windows really are soundproof.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Fantastic location. Every member of the staff was outstanding. Room was excellent., great AC. Got there in the morning, way before check-in time. They provided a room for us to change after our trans-Atlantic flight and held our bags until check-in. Bags were waiting in our room when we did check-in later.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from 4 nights here. Great location, easy to walk to most sights and handy for the metro. Small but has everything you need. Breakfast is fine for continental, you have to order plenty of eggs and bacon or they bring you a tiny plate. What made our stay was the staff. All so friendly and helpful. Yelena in particular went way more than the extra mile to make our stay memorable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Taylda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This tiny hotel is a quiet oasis in the midst of a very touristed area. From the hotel you can easily walk to many sights, including the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Barberini Palace and the Pantheon. Our room with balcony was conveniently located across the hall from the terrace. Room was small, modern, nothing special, although we enjoyed the views from the small balcony. We would return to this hotel because of the friendly service, cleanliness and the terrace where one can enjoy breakfast, drinks and a light dinner. We arrived at the hotel jet lagged. Despite the crowds on the streets below we were able to recover from that nicely. We used the hotel's transportation service from FCO to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise port. It was hot in Rome, but our room was comfortably air conditioned. There are a few other Relais Trevi hotels in the area. We went to the rooftop bar of the one across from Trevi Fountain. Relais Trevi 95 seems nicer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We just spent two nights in Rome at this hotel. There were 3 of us in the room so it was a little tight with so many suitcases at the end of a 10 days Italian Holiday. The reception desk was extremely helpful and welcoming. I personally loved the location for ease of getting around Rome. If you like to walk it is a great spot. Of course it is a short step to the Trevi Fountain which is a mob scene compared to the last time I was here. Although crowded I was repeatedly drawn to it. The buffet breakfast included with the room was the best of any hotel we stayed at on our trip. You will love the 5th floor patio as well as the breakfast room, indoor and out. I would definitely come here again.

Room tip: We found that the large windows had double doors to shut out the noise level.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sellsgifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews