We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
11
31
28
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
31
28
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had 4 nights here from 26th May 2014. I have no complaints whatsoever other than the fact it's a little hard to find. Definitely book here, you'll feel welcome and secure, there's no real lockers that I saw, but didn't really matter as the building was secure, and the sorts of people that stay there seem fine. If you're worried, take your valuables with you. There's only two bathrooms for all rooms, but didn't seem to be a problem. Great facilities otherwise. Good kitchen, washing machine if you need. Good internet. Friendly staff. Overall spot on for a low cost stay. Couldn't have asked for more. :)
There's a curfew on noise, but you can come and go 24 hours a day.
Just make sure you know the address, as the directions I followed from hostelbookers took me somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidenJBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about this place was the clean bathrooms. There are two bathrooms - the other one is kind of hidden but it is available for use.

The first issue is that it is very easy to miss this hostel. The second issue is that there are no locks on the doors to the rooms. Obviously this is an issue due to random people being able to come into your rooms. This also bothered me because the owners of the hostel would walk into your room at anytime without announcing themselves. I was literally in the middle of getting dressed and the guy just walked in without knocking. Not okay.

The free Wifi and the clean bathroom prevented me from giving this place 1 star.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jachukwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Its clean, affordable, with a nice staff. However, there is only one shower so it can get crowded. Not very lively either..but if you need a place to stay it is clean and worth the price! I would recommend it for a night or two but probably not a weeklong stay.

Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hostel was fine, really average. It has two owners, he was really helpful but his wife I guess, is really grumpy and not helpful at all. The location is really really great is across the street from the termini, even when the hostel has no signaling it's easy to find. They hardly speaks English but if you speaks Spanish as my self should be kinda easy to understand. The breakfast is really average.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gasagalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very clean, good price, close to central station and friendly staff.The owner is so kind and humble.He takes pride in his hostel and maintains a high standard.The breakfast was great and definitely a priviledge for Rome, considering the price of accomodation.I would strongly recommend this hostel!You can walk to all the main attractions or take public transport.You will struggle to find something better for the price and with all the perks!!Trust me, we stayed in something (not hostel material at all!) the previous night it was a block away and cheaper, but TERRIBLE!Romangelo was heaven and our saving grace for Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews