We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #76 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I can only agree with what other reviewers have said about this hotel, it is fantastic. I arranged with the hotel for a Limo to collect me at the airport, this cost 50euro, 10 euro more than a taxi but well worth it.
The greeting and checking in at reception by Alina was a pleasure, the best check in I have ever had !!
The deluxe room on the 5th floor was really well furnished , spotless and had a balcony with great views. Great en suite with a very good shower.
Buffet breakfast had a good choice of hot & cold food.
The Circus Restaurant on the roof top not only provided spectacular views but the food was excellent as was the service.
The hotel was memorable for all the right reasons I would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a deluxe with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterjohn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    445
    107
    29
    21
See reviews for
281
984
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Echoing the previous reviews, this hotel is perfectly located. We were in Rome to celebrate my 50th birthday and had booked a table at the Circus rooftop restaurant a few weeks in advance. It could not have been more perfect. Big comfy chairs, loads of space between tables, delicious food and wine, superb service and a fabulous view. Although the hotel is on a busy road there is no road noise - the italians must know a bit about double glaziing. Was also delighted to have a cake sent to our room on my birthday.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annelizabethSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

It is a great place to stay and to visit the highlights of the eternal city. Very helpful and friendly staff, we really felt at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bauke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My second stay at this fabulous hotel. Close to everything, was brought a complimentary bottle of wine on the first night. Great ecofriendly hotel. We had a room with a balcony and with unusually warm march weather we enjoyed time on the balcony with a glass of wine.

Breakfast is always well stocked and delicious. A great way to start the day. We walked everywhere and the hotel was super accessible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome. Great hotel, lovely rooms and fabulous staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Having read previous reviews before booking I can only congratulate other contributors for their views. This Hotel is clean, comfortable, modern, well furnished and the staff helpful and attentive. Previous comments refer to the road noise and yes the hotel fronts a very busy main road and if you like to sleep with a window open this is not the hotel for you. If you use the shutters (buttons by side of bed) and close the windows its not a problem. The location is superb, with views of the Tiber, Ponte Palatine & The Temple of Vesta. 2 minutes walk to St Maria in Cosmedin, 10 to the Colosseum, Forum and Palatine, 30 mins to the Vatican. You are in the centre of Rome with history on every street corner. Rome is busy, noisy, full of character and enjoyable. If staying here you must visit the Trastevere area at night and enjoy the many restaurants and atmosphere, eat good food in charming restaurants at sensible prices. We ate in the Hotel one night (Monday) whilst the food was pleasant, the roof restaurant was closed and we were relegated to the breakfast room. With no view, few customers, no atmosphere it was a expensive mistake and we should have found somewhere else but this is our only complaint. The hotel will book a taxi to the airport E45 this is good value and cheaper than finding your own. We very much enjoyed Rome and The 47 and will return having thrown our coins into the fountain.

Room Tip: Use the shutters at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfamatbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#65 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing