We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
56
56
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
56
9
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Casa Banzo is an excellent place to stay for exploring the sights of Ancient Rome. From its atmospheric courtyard you step through an impressive archway into modern Rome, with a range of interesting shops and eating places on your doorstep. The Campo dei Fiori is 2 minutes away, the Piazza Navona less than 5, and you can walk easily to all the other sights such as the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. We walked back from the Vatican - about half an hour - and it's a quick hop over the Ponte Sisto bridge to the foodies' area of Trastevere. The service in Casa Banzo was really excellent ... nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely go back if we visit Rome again.

Room tip: Apartment Romantico was great for two adults and two slightly older children; there is a mezzanine with widely-spaced railings so probably best to try a different room if you have young children.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jamaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Casa Banzo was the perfect place for our two families (five people and three people) to stay in Rome. Not only is this beautiful building merely blocks away from Campo de' Fiori and within walking distance to all the major attractions, let me tell you about the amazing staff at Casa Banzo. They helped us arrange taxis, recommended non-touristy restaurants, provided maps and were a major part of why this was one of our best holidays ever. We enjoyed a tasty continental breakfast each morning with fresh fruit and bread and were able to sit in the cool yet sunny courtyard early mornings and late evenings. One of our local tour guides for the Colosseum/Forum even commented on how lucky we were to be able to stay in such a central location. We totally agree!

Grazie mille, Justyna, Anka and Angela! I would completely recommend Casa Banzo to anyone hoping to stay in a charming place with fantastic service and location.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrstinalovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Casa banzo has lots of character. It's more like staying in your own apartment and the location was great for us. We were next to fico which is now one of our favourite restaurant and bars and it's walking distance from nearly everything if you only have a weekend. So friendly and such fun. We had a very noisy woman above us but that's not banzos fault x

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerysnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We are a group of four friends traveling through Italy while trying not to stay in multiple separate rooms. Since the evenings are longer in the winter it is nice to come back for the evening to a place where you have a central room to sit, have wine, and talk about everything we saw and plan to see. For that reason and many others, Casa Banzo is an excellent place to stay.
We reserved the Romantic Room since we liked the look of all the wood and iron from the pictures on the website gallery. There is a loft area with a large bed, couch and window that opens to the courtyard (ie quiet). The ground floor area has a large dining table that seats 6, a large closet area where luggage can be stored out of the way, space for two single beds, a bathroom and kitchen.
It's amazing to have such a central location and have so much peace and quiet! The courtyard really provides a buffer between rooms and all the night life in Rome. Additionally, the staff is superb. I cannot imagine you will find more helpful and accommodating people at any hotel in Rome. When we arrived we were promptly given a city map, all attractions were circled, directions provided to nearest shops for snacks, we were offered use of their printer in case we needed to print tickets, they kindly offered to call and set up a cab to take us to the airport, and on and on. Don't know what else they could have done to provide more excellent service.
Definitely recommend and will stay here again when I return to Rome.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmcareer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casabanzo, Proprietario at Casa Banzo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guests

First of all thank you for the wonderful review you wrote about our B&B Casa Banzo. Our location is truly amazing and allows all our guests, including those with mobility problems to turn the cultural center of Rome on foot. as you can see from this detailed map, we are exactly halfway between the Vatican City and the Coliseum, both are just over a mile so you can easily reach on foot in less than 20 minutes. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our "Apartment Romantico", which is suitable even for 5 people. I am very happy that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, establish a relationship of friendship with our guests is our first goal. If you will decide to come back and visit us, we will be very happy to accommodate you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The location is perfectly central for all the major attractions and having Campo de Fiori, with all the restaurants and shops, being just a few minutes up the road, you have everything you need on your doorstep. The building is a lovely 16th Century former merchants house with traditional Italian central courtyard which adds lots of character. Staff are very welcoming and friendly and provide very informative, local information and advice. If you like to walk and explore Rome, all major attractions are within 30 minutes walk away. In summary, a great hotel with a great location.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupperClubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews