We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,707)
Filter reviews
2,707 results
Traveller rating
1,666
839
147
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
839
147
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via urbana pillow menu termini station within walking distance jacuzzi shower pastries santa maria maggiore breakfast staff top floor quiet street colosseum and forum breakfast was excellent family room sister hotel trevi fountain side street booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,707 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We booked a Raffaello based on Rick Steves book recommendation. It is about 500 meters from the train station on Via Urbana. The hotel staff offered directions and recommendations when asked and the daily breakfast was nice with many choices. We had a standard double room which was good with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large with a pretty small shower but we had no problems using it. We were able to walk to all the sights in less than 20 minutes. We especially enjoyed walking along Via Urbana among the small shops and cafes and enjoyed a really nice dinner at Broceletti on this street one evening. In summary Hotel Rafaello is a well run and efficient hotel we would recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mikeb0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room 120
It was a quadruple room with two separate bedrooms that share a bathroom.
We were woken early in the morning every morning from the noise of plates being cleaned in the kitchen. Luckily I didn’t mind as we were getting up early anyway.
Room was clean and the shower is not small in height but just small in width as it’s a corner shower. Hairdryer is not great but does the job.
Beds were comfortable once I asked to change the pillows to soft ones.

Hotel is very close to restaurants one just 120m called Tema which specialises in seafood dishes. Reasonable prices - worth a visit.
Hotel is a 15min walk to the colosseum.
Make sure to pack flat shoes as all the roads are cobbles and uneven.

Breakfast was lovely. They have cereals, fruit, toast, pastries, cheeses, hams etc.
Hotel is perfect if you want restaurants nearby but don’t mind a little walk to see the sights.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Googlemuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff, who made our stay wonderful. The rooms were beautiful, clean and well appointed. A big selection of cereal, breads, cheeses, ham, fruit, pastries and juices for breakfast. They even had umbrellas and bikes we could use. The coliseum is only a 10 minute walk down the hill, the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore 2 minutes up the road and the main transport Terminal a further 5 minute walk. The road the hotel is on is quiet, despite being located just off a main road. There are lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. We would definitely recommend staying here and will do so when we visit again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChrysHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This is one of the nicest three-star hotels we’ve stayed in as far as appearance goes. It has a lovely front lobby and breakfast area, and there is a lift for every floor. The location is near the train station and just a few blocks away from the Colosseum. (We actually walked to the Vatican from the hotel, stopping into many churches along the way, but that’s not for everyone...)

The rooms are standard-sized for Europe. There is a full-length mirror and bench, though we found it odd that there was no chair (except one for the desk). The bathroom had a jacuzzi shower, but it was so small that most people probably wouldn’t be able to enjoy the benefits. They did provide cotton balls and q-tips, something most three-star hotels do not.

Upon arrival you get to choose your desired firmness for your pillow. That’s a nice touch. Our room also included free minibar usage (except alcohol), which we thought we’d use, but we were never there but to sleep.

The breakfast was ample: Everything you’d expect for a European breakfast, including fresh fruit. One thing that was a little rough about the hotel was it was a bit noisy. I could hear the people in the next room coughing and snoring. I could hear music outside. It was soft, and none of the noises bothered my husband, but I thought it was worth mentioning.

In all, this is a good place to stay in Rome. It’s clean and friendly and in a nice location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elizarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our stay during Easter Week was very comfortable (one single room and one triple room). This hotel was recommended by one of my friends. Very easy to communicate with hotel prior to our arrival and we appreciated the safe and convenient private transport arranged from and to FCO. Very clean and comfortable, also very convenient being about a 7 minute walk from the Termini metro and 6 minutes from Cavour metro stops. Front desk staff speaks perfect English, helpful but not intrusive. Pleasant surroundings with a small grocery two doors down and plentiful restaurants and gelato within walking distance. Breakfast buffet had good variety of food for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians with thoughtful and attentive service from staff. We would stay here again but might bring a white noise machine as we are light sleepers and there can be some street noise (similar to nearly all other hotels in major cities in Europe). We were able to nap during the day as there are good quality black-out curtains in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews