We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
72
138
96
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
138
96
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifth floor metro station nice marble quaint lift minute walk room was clean maria maggiore large building rome city center plenty of storage space visiting rome staff on reception worked fine priced hotel yogurt just round the corner spoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in 10 minutes from Termini station in the 5. floor. Coloseum is also 10 minutes from hotel. Staff was amazing, they will help you with all. Breakfast was amazing. Hotel is older but clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leoš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hotel is located in the vicinity of the Colosseum (15 min. walk). Best location/price ratio. Very close to Vittorio Emanuele metro station. Hotel is located on the 5th floor of one of the typical Roman palaces. Surrounding neighborhood not so pleasant. Older lift will bring you to reception. Staff is very kind. Rooms are modest, yet very nice and clean. Breakfast is not included in price, but for five euros per day you can enjoy in tasty breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This hotel was decent, fairly basic. The room and breakfast were both average. The price was good and the location is near public transportation. There is a lift (though small) which was helpful to get our bags up multiple flights of stairs. One very helpful thing was that the hotel held our luggage after check out until our flight later that night.

Room Tip: Smaller, quiet hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJH418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Good location. A 10 min walk to the Colosseum. Nice and clean rooms. Very nice and helpful staff.
We got to check in earlier coz our room was available.
Good breakfast for a very good price (buffet for 5 euro).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights (family of 4). The hotel can be reached by going up in the old lift on the 5th floor. There are works going on but it didn't affect us at all. The staff were lovely, especially the lady who looks after breakfast; which was fantastic - a really good range of options. We stayed in room 509 which overlooks the park! The room was clean and quite large for us, which was a lovely surprise. It's old fashioned but that made me love it more! Within walking distance to shops etc. We walked to the Vatican and back although that was a 4 hour trip!!! Everything is accessible from here. Will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews