We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
40
109
53
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
109
53
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms per night gelato would definitely stay here again key
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

There is a lift to get to the 3rd floor which was great, for a 2 star hotel it was decent. The bed was okay and the rooms were clean. Unfortunately the hot water ran out constantly so it was difficult to take showers. We did not have the breakfast so cannot speak to that. The staff were helpful and courteous and although some could not speak English, using google translate was a relief for everyone involved which was great. I have read some reviews here about staff not speaking English however, I think it is important to remember that you are in Italy, not an English speaking nation thus, it is not fair to speak to staff not being able to speak English. My suggestion would be to download google translate if your connected to the technological world. It's that simple. The location was good and the area was quiet and peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshnaTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My review follows similarly to the previous review it would seem. Arrived late 1130pm to a very rude Italian man shouting the same Italian on repeat, he seemed determined I must have the wrong hotel but I insisted I had a reservation, he refused to look at my booking on phone, refused to look at Google Translate . I can deal with most people but this is the worst customer service I have experienced in eight months of travel. The other member of staff next day was nice but didn't seem to care about my complaint, just kept saying the guy doesn't speak English as an excuse and no apology.
Room was comfortable, average cleanliness, toilet takes about five minutes to flush whoch is noisy. Room needs an update as abit tired but decent location, decent breakfast. But I would look elsewhere as plenty of deals with hopefully nicer staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Quiet street, no indication it is a hotel, rang bell and was greeted with a sharp "sí", entered building, which was mainly flats, with no idea of which floor hotel was on, so had to stop at every floor. When we knocked on door we were greeted by an EXTREMELY ANGRY Italian man, who shouted at me and my shocked friend for a good 10 minutes in Italian. We eventually realised we had opened the door of the lift too soon. For two women travelling alone this was an extremely intimidating situation to be in.

Given our room, which was meant to be twin, but was a double. There was a mouldy apple in the drawer and the tea/coffee facilities consisted of a couple of tea bags and two sachets of sugar, one of which was already opened!

Every night we were woken by other guests banging doors and talking. Breakfast was way below average.

I would recommend NOT staying at this hotel at any cost.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tinymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The area was an 'orto' in the past and the remaining building is very interesting. Just across the road diagonally from the hotel. Nice restaurants around. The Hotel is very safe and the staff obliging it is on the third floor but the lift was very efficient.Very clean, water pressure good but difficult to regulate temperature. Not much English spoken which I liked as it gave me an opportunity to practice my Italian. We were scammed by a very elegant gentleman in a car who managed to con 75Eu out of us with a very plausible story, giving us handbags for being so kind to him!! My Scottish ancestors turning corkscrews in their graves at my gullibility.

Room tip: Wifi not very strong. Our room was No 8 which though it was overlooking the street was very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We used this hotel during our short break to Rome. It's location is perfect if you don't mind a short 30ish minute walk to the main area and offers a quiet atmosphere.

The staff are polite l and spoke a little bit of English which you can't complain however Thomas that works there is absolutely bonkers and speaks no English who always put a smile on our faces! The rooms were very basic with a small tv, a desk, couple of wardrobes and a small ensuite like shower and toilet. One off the walls did have a hole in from where the door had been swung open and cracked through the plaster but overall you got more than what you pay for!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews