We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
40
108
52
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
108
52
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

i selected the hotel based on other reviews, but i was very disappointed to see the room
- the bath was not so clean considering the aspect of the toilet and the walls of the shower
also the dirty aspect of the water boiling machine and the cups
- the temperature in the room was not comfortable at all and the air conditioner was terrible
- the roof of the shower was a dirty net
but the worst thing was not being able to sleep because of the noises - i was able to hear everything happening outside the room - i do not recommend room 1
- one of the ladies in charge with the breakfast was terrible - she was changing stuff at each table, she was very agitated

the only positive thing - the two men from the desk- one that did not speak English, but he was nice

Room Tip: not room no 1
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaela2015291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

So I flew into Fumincino airport for the first time aboard the orange carrier usually it's the blue one from Ciampino.
I headed straight for the train station at the airport €14 into Termini. It was just about to leave and there was a queue at the ticket machine. So abit further along is the bus station €6. 2 stops 1 at the Vatican 2nd Termini.
On arrival at Termini you stop in a side street. Now to find the Hotel.
I hopped off turned round walked back to the lights and turned right.
You arrive in a big piazza indipendenza where Corriere de sport has it's offices. Sports newspaper. Opposite side of piazza to them is a Conad supermarket turn down the side of that via Castelfidardo and keep walking for 10 minutes max until you come to the end of the road. Via xx Settembre. Go straight over and take the 2nd left 1 right and you arrive at Hotel Ercoli.
Now it's not signposted but look for the house numbers.
Once inside there is a lift to the 3rd floor swift check in and shown to room.
Very quiet, clean smart room, decent shower, tv, safe.
After a good night's sleep it's breakfast the usual Continental is available tho nothing cooked.
As a frequent visitor to Rome I wanted to stay in a different area. This hotel suited my needs near enough to the centre but quiet and peaceful which is what I wanted.
Impressed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

+ Tomas: (the owner?)
+ clean, quiet room, lovely old building
+ basic breakfast,
+ close enought to the center
+ value for money

- cleaners: don't speak/understand english, won't smile, are giving a very harsh appearance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank LKL35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The guy at the reception, Tomas, was so much fun! Great jokes when we arrived.

But that was about it, nothing else is special about this place. The room was quite clean, the breakfast was decent (basic toast, coffee, jam type of thing). Plus from the cappuccino that you could get if asked.

I would not necessarily go there again, but it was a nice stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraR9060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Just felt like home, wonderful employees and very central but in quite street with restaurants and a few minuts walking from termini or trevi fountain. Good breakfast, clean and friendly place. No doubt ill be back there when i go to Rome. And dont miss the gelatto is served at the beggining of the street and the Pinsa pizza place... Good price and more than tasty!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Celiflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews