We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laurentia
Nearby Hotels
US$332
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$276
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$343
US$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$885
US$497
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,791
US$806
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
125
154
42
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
154
42
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan lorenzotiburtina stationterrace roomnice clean roomsfriendly hotelfirst floorbars and restaurantstwo single bedsplenty of hot watercleaning staffwater pressurebreakfast was excellentpublic transportcontinental breakfasthotel is situatedtourist attractionsaround the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

really good value/price
really clean.confortable spacious bedroom and new very spacious bathroom.
our room a little bit noisy at night as we have a few bars around us. Excellent continental breakfast. Really lovely staff. Quite central but I would not recommended for people using wheelchairs. Also, if you have mobility difficulties, you will need to book a taxi to go and see all the popular attractions
if ever I go back to Rome I will book this hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank QTFUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear QTFUP,

Very best wishes from our Laurentia Hotel!
We so much appreciate your wonderful feedback and I have shared it with the team.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Warmest regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This is a comfortable hotel in the San Lorenzo area that's very handy for the CNR national headquarters and the Sapienza University. The rooms are quiet and the breakfast excellent.
We needed to be at Tiburtina station early so the staff booked us a taxi so we arrived easily on time. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017


Dear Dr. Warren C,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our Laurentia Hotel!
We are very glad that you have enjoyed our services and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

Best regards

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Five friends stayed here for 3 nights late September early October. This place was excellent, perfect for our needs. We received a warm welcome and the gentleman on reception helped us with directions, best places to eat and drink etc. Rooms were clean, comfortable and practical. Shower was excellent really powerful. Breakfast filled the gap with a good selection of pastry's, fruit, cereal etc. Best bit about this hotel is it's location, close to loads of cheap but good bars and restaurants. Only about 15 to 20 minutes walk to Termini for the Metro, trains etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SandDCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear SandDCardiff,

We wish to thank for your stay with us and expressing your satisfaction with such nice words!
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are happy that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Laurentia again soon!

Best regards

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel was better than I expected. It's pretty close to the train station and plenty of restaurants. I think it's a great value for the money. It was nice and quiet in our very clean rooms. The bathrooms have been modernized nicely, have good water pressure and plenty of hot water. :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Janice P,

We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with all our services!
A special thank for you kind remarks about our reception Staff and the breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions!

Kind regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is a 12 to 15 minute walk from Termini Station where you can access more or less all of Rome from. The hotel is in an area that looks a little run down but it's not rough and is surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants with a good going out scene at night. The hotel looked good on arrival, our room was on the 4th floor so was nice and quiet. The shower room was well appointed the shower was good. The room itself was average size but the dustiest room I ever encountered in a hotel, it couldn't have been hoovered for weeks! The breakfast room is nice and there was a good selection of sweet things with some fruit and bread and three choices of coffee but none of them great. The woman serving the breakfast teas and coffees was so friendly and an asset to the place. Although not perfect, I would recommend this hotel although the room was too dusty for me but we liked the area and its proximity to the station as we used it for arriving and departing!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Edfly,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your review on our Laurentia Hotel!
We are happy to hear that you spent very pleasant days in our hotel and location.
We apologies about the inconvenience of the dust, although our housekeeper told us one day you didn't want the room made up.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers!

We hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best Regards

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews