We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
112
171
118
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
171
118
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cornelia metro station coco pops shampoo shower gel lovely friendly hotel centre of rome continental style breakfast boiled eggs base for exploring italian channels decent hotel tiramisu transport links croissants nice breakfast stayed here for three nights quiet neighborhood comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stupidly booked our Rome holiday through an agent and didn't do enough research before hand so were quite disappointed we had this hotel.
It's a very basic hotel in a very residential area. Walking from the metro with your luggage makes you feel quite out of place.
The rooms were okay. The tv didn't work and the bed was extremely hard. It's also got very outdated throws over the bed which can't be very hygenic.
However it was fairly cheap and the breakfast was okay so if your happy in a basic hotel for a few days this is manageable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gramston95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Such Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious clean room with welcomed air conditioning and the continental breakfast was plentiful, free Wi-fi too. Just a short walk through the local town which has many shops and places to eat to the metro where an €18 ticket gives you 72 hour access to anywhere you want to go.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank filmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had a triple room on the 4th Floor- Beds a little hard and really not enough space for 3 adults with luggage (as we were moving around Italy). Breakfast was plentiful. It appears that the Hotel is used by coach trips and therefore the restaurant only opens when there are sufficient trip guests.- Food Ok. The receptionist told us about the osteria - I Frascheteri- good food- good value.-not centre of Rome prices.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

A friendly hotel that is 10 minutes walk from the Cornelia metro station, from where it is about 15 or 20 minutes to the centre of Rome. So from the airport take the Leonardo Express and change at Termini. Metro is easier than bus; buses in Rome are pretty random. Staff were all friendly, polite and helpful and the room was spotless and a good size. Quite setting in a residential area. Only possible down was that we did not spot any local restaurants, but then we did not look as we ate in the tourist trap area each night.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back, south side, might be quieter (we were there) as they do not face a road.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

A lovely, clean and friendly hotel offering a very comfortable room. Had no issues whatsoever and is only 5 minutes walk from the Metro so the location is good. Very friendly and helpful staff and would be happy to come again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews