We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
408
590
248
96
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
590
248
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza venezia trevi fountain great location walking distance spanish steps roman forum central location rooftop terrace around the corner major attractions walked everywhere rooms are small stayed here for nights triple room fourth floor yogurt breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The hotel was perfectly situated. 10 or 15 mins from most important parts which was excellent. Friendly and very helpful staff. The young lady in the evening and the gentleman in the morning were exceptionally helpful and friendly which made our stay much more comfortable. Room requested was with a view which is what we got. Rooms fairly small but for the amount of time you spend in them it's really not a problem. There wasn't any hand towels or shower gel which I found weird for a 4 star but I had bought our own anyway. Breakfast had a great choice and lots of it, again friendly waitresses. I would definitely go back.! Cordelia and Mario

Room Tip: Email in advance for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 67Cordelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Cordelia and Mario,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you were impressed by our entire team. Everyone on our staff truly takes pride in our excellent customer service and it wonderful when we read that we have succeeded!
Our location is really the best that you can have in the city. The Colisseum and the Roman forum, the Trevi fountain and the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Spanish Steps are very near and you can enjoy all this amazing monuments with a short walk.
We are happy that the room has the view as you requested.
We are sorry that there was not hand towels in the toilet, we hope that you called the frontdesk for asking some.
According to our standards, in the bathroom of a double room there are 2 bath towels, 2 face towels, and 2 bidet towels, and it is always possible to request additional towels by calling our front desk staff, which is available 24 hours per day. Concerning the soap dispensers placed in the bathroom, every bathroom is furnished with hand & face soap at the sink and hair & body wash in the shower; both products being of a high-quality international brand. Our hotel intentionally chose the soap container as an eco-friendly option to prevent and reduce waste, while still providing quality and convenience to our guests.
Rome and our hotel will always welcome you! Please do not hesitate to contact us so that we may assist you while planning for your next stay.
Sincerely Yours
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Concierge at the lobby are supposed to make you feel welcome. Older gentleman was rude and surely when we checked in. Not helpful at all and did not make us feel welcomed. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MGavigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear MGavigan,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays in Rome,
We apologize about your experience with our staff.
Our first goal is to make you feel confortable and do all the best to make your holiday unforgettaable and we are sorry that we failed.
I encourage you to contact me personally at info@hotelcosmopolita.com for explain what happened, as it would be my pleasure to welcome you back! As we are sincere in hoping the Hotel Cosmopolita might become your home in Rome.
Warm Regards
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We are just back from our weekend in Rome. We were very disappointed with this hotel it is no way near a 4 star hotel we normally stay at another 4 star hotel in Rome but this time we decided to try a different hotel but never again. The rooms are tiny and very dated.The bathroom is unbelievably small also.We had a baby with us and the cot that we were given was disgusting how they expect a little baby to sleep in that is beyond me. The only good thing about this hotel is the location . We will not be returning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Michelle d,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience at the Hotel Cosmopolita.

I am happy that you appreciated our amazing location; the hotel is in the heart of the city and this provides the possibility for our guests to enjoy the monuments of Rome with just a short walk.

I am sorry that your stay with us has not been up to your expectations.

I made a control of your reservation and you reserved a standard room which is the smaller size of room for 2 people, at your check-in we saw that you had a baby and we made you a free upgrade in a triple room.

We apologize if the size of the room, even if was bigger respect your reservation, was not fine for you.
We have many different size and style of rooms and, as we hope, if for your next stay you will choose us, I invite you to call us directly so we will find the best room for you and make you the best offer.

We are sorry that you didn't like the cleaning of the cot. After every use our housekeeping staff always make a special cleaning.

We suggest you for the future to book a bigger room, especially because having a baby you need more space than other guests.

We truly appreciate all your honest comments as they will help us to better serve you and other guests in the future.
We hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.

Warm regards
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Hotel is in excellent location, close to Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and shopping area. 30 - 40 minute walk to Vatican. The trainee receptionist was very pleasant, however an older gentleman also on reception looked at us very strangely when we told him we had a tour of a vineyard in Frascati booked for the next day. We asked if he did not recommend this tour but he just laughed and spoke in Italian to the receptionist which was quite rude and offputting. Free in room wi-fi was a plus. Our room was clean but very tiny and dark and not befitting to a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Manny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Manny212,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Cosmopolita Hotel!
We are happy that you appreciated our amazing location; the hotel is in the heart of the city and this provides the possibility for our guests to enjoy the monuments of Rome with just a short walk.
Thanks to our housekeeping staff, cleanliness is surely one of our hotel's strong points! It is really important that our guests are satisfied about the cleaning of the room.
From your nickname we cannot see which was your room but in any case we inform you and also the community of TripAdvisor that we have many different size of rooms and different style (classic and modern) and you can see all on our offial website where you can easily make your reservation and choise one of the offer that we always make during the year.
About the vineyard we really apologize if our receptionist seems rude to you maybe was a misunderstanding because I can assure you that if you will say that you are going in a vineyard in Frascati everybody here just will answer "ok I come with you" :) .
We hope that if you will come again in Rome you will choose us and now that I know some of your preferences, I will be more than happy to handle your reservation personally.
We would like to thank you for all your comments because this give us the opportunity to improve our services, as our number one goal is to make your holidays wonderful and unforgettable.
Warm Regards
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

First I would say the staff were excellent. They were very helpful with directions, very pleasant and English speaking. The room was a different story. It was very small. It had a double bed and a twin. The twin mattress was not great. The bathroom was tiny which would have been fine had the tile in the shower not been so gross. There was mold in the grout and it looked like it was in need of repair. Even though there is an elevator there are stairs between the elevator and the hallways. This hotel is definitely not handicap accessible.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Valerie S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to hear that you were impressed by our entire team. Everyone on our staff truly takes pride in our excellent customer service and it wonderful when we read that we have succeeded!

We apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us, with the exception of your positive experience with the friendliness of the staff.

From our reception book seems that you didn't ask for another room, I would like to remind the TripAdvisor community if there is anything you need during your stay, please let us know so we may correct it on the spot. It is our pleasure to make sure our guests are happy every step of the way.

After the elevator to go in the lobby there are only 2 steps and maybe you didn't saw it but right there (is hidden in the floor) we have a lift that help the guests with a wheelchair to go up those 2 steps.

We would love to welcome you back to our hotel and we are confident that now that we know some of your preferences, we will be able to offer you the wonderful experience that you deserve. I would be more than happy to handle your reservation personally so that we can fully customize your stay to ensure that your expectations are exceeded. Please feel welcome to contact me directly at info@hotelcosmopolita.com.

Sincerely Yours
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews