We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Vacation Home in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and elegant living room, with three windows for natural light.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and elegant living room, with three windows for natural light.
Living room - spacious and light, with modern furniture and beautiful artwork. Living room - a great place to relax at the end of the day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Spacious and elegant living room, with three windows for natural light.
Living room - spacious and light, with modern furniture and beautiful artwork.
Living room - a great place to relax at the end of the day!
Living room - includes satellite tv, DVD player, Rome-themed DVDs, & iPod dock.
Dining room with glass table (seats six), overlooking Via della Mercede.
Dining room (it's also a terrific place to work on the computer).
Looking out the dining room window ...
Entry foyer, including our library -- with tons of books on Rome!
Entry foyer, looking into the living room (left) and dining room (right).
Bedroom one, with new, comfortable king-size bed. Air conditioning in bedroom.
Comfy king-sized bed in bedroom one.
Bedroom one has a work space with laptop (complimentary wifi) and printer.
Bedroom two, with two new, comfortable twin beds. Air conditioning in bedroom.
Bedroom two, with clock radio (with iPhone dock)
Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, coffee makers, dishwasher, washer/dryer.
Fully equipped kitchen with an oven, 2-burner gas stove, refrigerator/freezer.
Bathroom one, with a tub/shower, done in sparkling glass tiles.
Bathroom two, with small glass shower, done in sparkling glass tiles.
Hallway, looking toward bathroom one.
On the building across from us, where Bernini once lived. the Lion of St. Mark.
Walter Scott memorial on the building across from us.
Our street, with little cafes and restaurants, and a church with Bernini angels!
Our street: wide sidewalks, one lane/one way traffic, no parking in front of our palazzo ...
The Spanish Steps, just a few minutes' walk away!
Floor plan -  bedrooms are on side of palazzo, living and dining rooms face Via della Mercede
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexthewo...
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Vacation Home in Rome”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I traveled to Rome with another couple for a week in late October. It was our second visit the city but our first time staying in a vacation home versus a hotel. The apartment was more than we had hoped for and has turned these hotel dwellers into vacation home renters. Having the driver pick us up at the airport after the overnight flight was a real treat. The first class accommodations suited four adults easily, with 2 baths and the common living areas private enough not to disturb anyone resting in a bedroom. The living room is very comfortable and relaxing after a day of touring. Having access to the well-equipped kitchen was priceless. The location is incredibly convenient to many major sites – we walked almost everywhere. And, two taxi stands are a short walk in either direction from the apartment – so accessibility was never a problem. If we are lucky enough to visit Rome again, we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IreneP790
Perth Western Australia
2 reviews
“the real deal!!!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is in the most fantastic position halfway between the spanish steps and the trevi fountain and easy to get to everything else! We travelled with another couple and the apartment was great everyone loved it. It is clean, stylish and comfortable. David is so organised and responsive via email and Rosie was friendly and efficient but gladly we did not need to bother her too much. Nice touches like the DVD movies like Roman Holiday, 3 coins in the fountain and Da Vinci Code which was the selection we watched during our stay for a bit of down time. If you get a chance to stay her do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it exceeded our expectations!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley B
Broxbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is like borrowing an apartment from a good friend.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

From first enquiry to the pick up to return to the airport it felt as if we were being looked after by good friends. The owner, David, really cares about the quality of your holiday and wants to make sure you have the best possible time. The apartment is spacious, cool and comfortable and in an ideal location for walking to most of the major sights. It feels like, and is, a home from home where the owners themselves chill out and revel in this gorgeous city. The information provided is excellent and we took advantage of David's deep knowledge of the city and its attractions. He has spent many years living in and visiting Rome and the apartment is full of touches that only one who knows it well could provide. For example, the patrons of the local restaurant can get a little rowdy at night so there is a 'white noise machine' that plays you soothing surf sounds to help you sleep! This was also useful because our visit coincided with a gathering of hundreds of Harley Davidson owners who were in the city to celebrate 110 years since the founding of the company. They like to ride the streets at night!
Everything worked perfectly - the airport pick up is great and Rosie, the guest services manager was warm and friendly. It was good to know she was just a phone call away if anything had gone wrong. Luckily, nothing did. We would recommend getting her to arrange the return trip to the airport as it is reasonably priced and reliable.
We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was brilliant
Liked least: The bathroom is a short walk from the bedroom. Hardly important!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing