We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”
Review of Hotel Giuliana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giuliana
Ranked #158 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed for a week in Rome early in February before spending another couple weeks touring Italy. We returned at the end of our trip for an extra three nights to see some of the sites that were previously closed because of the snow.The price of our previous hotel, which was excellent, had increased by nearly 50% in that time, putting it out of our range.
We selected Giuliana based on trip Advisor reviews and price, but we felt that they cut a few too many corners to keep the price down. The heating in the room is off during the day and it can only be turned on by reception. They appeared to turn it off again during the night. It takes quite a while to warm the room because it is the hot water radiator type.
Our towels were not changed during our visit, which doesn't really worry us, but since the heating wasn't on and the towel drying rail didn't work, they remained damp.
On the plus side, the hotel is only about a 15 minute walk from Termini station, it is walking distance to all the sites and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The free wifi worked well and the included breakfast of toast, croissants, cereal and coffee was adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 469 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a nice, good value hotel in a good location in Rome. I had a single room which was a decent size, comfortable and clean. It's on the first floor of a building and there's a lift or an easy walk up the steps to get there. It's a 5 to 10 minute walk from Termini Station but feels in quite a different / nice neighbourhood - just on the edge of Monti. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast is pretty basic but fine. Excellent value for Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrockStrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is my second time that I stayed in this Hotel. Rooms are very clean, staff very helpful. It is located few minutes away from Rome Termini. I am sure that I will go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We spent 9 nights with the most incredible folks imaginable. Typical small European hotel room, window overlooked the street with bells on Sunday morning. Nice food across the street, great shopping next door. Best of all, the owners are the perfect blend of help without being overbearing. We will stay there any time we are in Rome.

Room Tip: Street front rooms are noisier, but if you love Rome that is part of the good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is very well located, near the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore, Stazione Centralle, shops. Completely family environment where guests receive full attention with the greatest readiness and education. The breakfast is simple but complete with coffee, milk, juices, fruits, breads and croissants. We recommend and will certainly return

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#155 of 1,273 in Rome
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#80 of 1,273 in Rome
2,568 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giuliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giuliana

Address: Via Agostino Depretis 70, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#107 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €42 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Giuliana 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giuliana is a charming family-run hotel in Rome. It is completely renovated and is ideally situated in the centre of Rome in a street facing the magnificent Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica which leads to the Spanish Steps - the famous fashion centre with its beautiful shops! Other renowned historial and artistic monuments and sites such as the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Piazza Venezia, Campidoglio, Trevi Fountain and the Opera House are within walking distance. The Pantheon and lovely Piazza Navona is easily reached by bus from the Via Nazionale just 2 mins. From the hotel. The Metro Republica nearby connects directly with St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giuliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giuliana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing