We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$687
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$626
US$514
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$1,197
US$959
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$359
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$445
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$249
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$400
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$402
US$383
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,575)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
1,712
664
146
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
664
146
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf price drinkspiazza del popolospanish stepsfree bar snacksflaminio metro stationdeluxe roomwithin walking distancepastriesrooms are smallturn down serviceevery eveningclassic roomtrevi fountainan upgradelovely hotelhotel barfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can i say, just back up the previous reviews..hotel was fantastic, very close to city centre, 5 mins to Spanish Steps and 20 mins walk to the Vatican. Room was great, very clean and had all amenities you needed. Hotel very clean and comfortable and lovely and quiet considering it is in the City Centre. Great staff, and lovely surroundings..definitely take advantage of the happy hour between 5-10pm..half price drinks and free snacks.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned here after a few years, largely unchanged, all the great qualities of style and service still there, got a new refurbished junior suite, was a bit small and split level not good for those with old legs...but great location and the breakfast buffet/ happy hour is good value. Great staff, thanks to the lady who made my cappucino every morning!

Room Tip: ask for roof top suite with a view and spa. Rooms are a tad small. Small lifts. Junior suites are nice but noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my husband for six nights in this beautiful hotel. The decor and architecture is beautiful and hotel is very charming and sophisticated. The staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming especially Micheala, the lovely young lady on desk who recommended places to visit and restaurants. The waiters and were charming and even remembered our cappuccino every morning at breakfast. The buffet had lots of choice but scrambled eggs and potatoes became a bit repetitive and maybe more varied eggs like omelette,boiled or fried eggs would have been nice but can't really complain. The bar was lovely and very chilled with background in the evening with half price drinks and cocktails and free snacks and light bites which were lovely and fresh. I'm usually wary about food being left out but it was all fresh and clean with tongs, cutlery, napkins plates for people to use. There was a piano in the bar and it would have been nice to have a pianist playing in the evening. The hotel is very central and we walked to most places and used the Hop on hop off bus which was great for going around Rome seeing the attractions. we had a deluxe room which was lovely, not a lot of wardrobe space but enough for what we needed. The bed was lovely and comfy. The room was very stuffy and warm even with air con and did not sleep well even with windows open. It would be very hot in summer, we have just come back end of March. I did not like the marble steps in the bedroom leading up to the bathroom, this could be slippy and dangerous in the night , please do be careful!.There are lovely restaurants and cafes you can walk to and ladies bring your men or partners and their wallets loaded with money as the shops are a shoppers paradise for us ladies who love to shop ! There are shops everywhere and you can't escape the local sellers on the street with their selfie sticks and scarves and cheap handbags but the high street shops are brill with lovely Italian designer wear and leather handbags, jewellery etc. There are two lovely pizza takeaways and gelato shop just across the road from the hotel. We would def come back to this gorgeous hotel. We love Italy and our first visit to Rome and the hotel just made our stay more fab, thank you soooo much. We would love to return and I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamaicalee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed this hotel very much. We were a group and had 3 rooms between us - all very clean and tastefully decorated - although one of the couples had to upgrade to a larger room, otherwise they would never have fit in the tiny shower. If you're over 6' and weigh more than 220lbs, trust me you won't fit in the regular shower:). The breakfasts were really good and we took advantage of their comfortable lounge for happy hour. The staff recommended some excellent restaurants within walking distance - so all in all, a very positive experience that I would repeat when in Rome again.

Room Tip: If you're a "plus size" ask for a room with a bigger shower.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights. Excellent location, all the main tourist attractions are within easy walking distance. Very good buffet breakfast, lots of choice. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews