We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$228
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$463
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$535
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$224
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$336
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
1,403
606
114
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,403
606
114
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelroof terracebreakfast roomancient romequiet streettop floorbreakfast staffpastriespalatine hillour honeymoonloved this hotelaround the cornerbreakfast is servedtrip to romewould highly recommend this hoteldeluxe roomthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel, with a relatively large room by European standards. The bathroom was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and on the firm side. Excellent blackout curtains. One downside on the rooms is the lack of a do not disturb sign. They use an electronic indicator, triggered by a light switch. But if you leave it on after you leave for the day, the hotel staff assumes you did so by accident and services the room anyway.

The staff is extremely friendly and responsive, and the speak English relatively well down to the bell hops.

The breakfasts that everyone raves about in these reviews was, in fact, a very nice continental breakfast. It is also not included in the room charge and there is no sign up telling you that. So enjoy the lovely rooftop, outdoor dinning, but keep in mind it will show up on your bill. For us, it was certainly worth it and was a very pleasant way to start the day.

The hotel is situated on a quiet side street near the colosseum. While not a pretty neighborhood, it's a safe area, free of tourists. We walked almost everywhere from this central location, although there is a subway stop about 15 minutes away.

We unexpectedly discovered that the hotel is near several gay bars (a few blocks away). This may be an added value for a same sex couple.

We would certainly stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharksss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngBat, Manager at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property, especially the ones regarding our staff. We work hard everyday on making every single guest feel at home and cared for and it is highly rewarding for all of us to read such enthusiastic comments.
In order to inform all the people that will read this post i wish to clarify that the buffet breakfast that is served on our lovely panoramic terrace is always included in the room charge, only for room service will be applied a supplement as in all hotels worldwide.
Hope to welcome back again in Capo d'Africa.
Best regards
Angelo Battistini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stylish with helpfully staff Local restaurants which were recommended were reasonable authentic and good quality. Good location for ancient city but in a quiet street.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AileeLongnoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is in a great location right near the Colosseum and two metro line stops are in easy walking distance. There are lots of nice restaurants near by too. The rooms are simple, clean and have to amenities you would expect from a 4* hotel. It was great that the housekeeping staff came twice a day while we were there, morning and evening. Breakfast is also great, wide selection and something for most people. The terrace is also a really nice spot in the evenings. Staff were really helpful and recommended places to eat and offered really good directions. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBennett29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Ah, where do I begin? We pulled up to the hotel and saw a beautiful building on a very quiet street. The location was close enough to walk to several points of interest (the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps etc) yet nestled in a quiet street. We were there for our honeymoon and were graciously welcomed with a bottle of Prosecco along with a note with best wishes. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The bathroom had a great tub =) . The daily breakfast buffet was wonderful and the service was delightful. I would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to friends family etc. pristinely clean, attractive rooms, staff so friendly and helpful. breakfast buffet just the job, with really broad ranging choice of fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, cakes etc. If you're a mega fan of cooked bfast was same trio of scrambled, bacon and mini hotdogs, but really the rest of the choice is sooo good you may be converted! Room on 3rd floor a good size, quiet, comfy and roomy enough.
2mins walk from colloseum and good selection of bars, cafes and restaurants. Think may find this place hard to beat without paying out a lot more money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Goodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews