We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
165
77
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
77
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san giovanni two metro stations major sights small hotel room was spacious on foot simone colosseum shower neighborhood mattress
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My first time in Rome and we opted for Chroma Pente. I'm so glad we did, as it was the perfect location for us. The nearest metro station is only a few minutes walk away from the property, but some of the major sights are also within easy walking distance ( for example, you can walk to the Colosseum in about 20 minutes). We received a warm welcome by reception staff and were given a small bottle of Prosecco to enjoy in our room free of charge. A lovely touch, which was much appreciated after hours of flights, buses and trains. The room itself was modern and spacious, the bed had a super comfortable memory foam mattress and there was a lovely big shower. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room, but when we did it had all we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nikvestberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a few nights in September 2017 and found Chroma Pente to be excellent! The bedroom was a reasonable size, bathroom bigger than most, and location excellent - 100m to a metro stop or 20mins walk to the colosseum. Simone was lovely and surprised me with complimentary champagne in the room on my birthday. Would happily stay again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbarella83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is not a hotel, but an apartment or a guest house with very limited no of rooms. I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a nice experience. The staff is helpful and although they are not available all the time at the apartment, they do respond over the phone or messages.
The location is also very convenient and bus and metro stations are very close to the guest house.
Overall, a nice stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Divyaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This clean hotel has about 5 rooms. We had the smallest room but it had everything we needed. The bathroom was new and clean. However the mattress was extremely soft, but if you like that it's ok. Due to the small size of the hotel and the fact that all the rooms connect to the entrance you can hear all that's going on around the reception. Reception is not always there but are very helpful. The location is also good as there's a metro and tram station close by. We also found lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annemieke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The place is perfect, clean, renovated and cosy! Full privacy and secured. We highly recommend it! It's location gives you access to all the landmarks of Rome. It's great!! Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews