We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment in the heart of the San Giovanni district”
Review of Chroma Pente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chroma Pente
Ranked #219 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of October and the place was really nice, in a lovely old building with a spacious interior courtyard which was pretty unusual - we were greeted warmly and even found a small bottle of sparkling wine in the room to welcome us! The guys working on reception were helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and the room was spacious and modern - the bathroom even had a light that changed colour to suit your preference!

The metro station is only around 5 minutes away on foot and there are some nice gelaterias and restaurants in the area too.

If you want a cup of tea or to order in (we used Deliveroo, they found the place easily, just in case) you may need a kettle or cutlery, which reception is happy to provide - just go ask and you can get cutlery, cups, plates, even an iron!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if you need to borrow anything from the cupboard! You may also need to confirm your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

My first time in Rome and we opted for Chroma Pente. I'm so glad we did, as it was the perfect location for us. The nearest metro station is only a few minutes walk away from the property, but some of the major sights are also within easy walking distance ( for example, you can walk to the Colosseum in about 20 minutes). We received a warm welcome by reception staff and were given a small bottle of Prosecco to enjoy in our room free of charge. A lovely touch, which was much appreciated after hours of flights, buses and trains. The room itself was modern and spacious, the bed had a super comfortable memory foam mattress and there was a lovely big shower. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room, but when we did it had all we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikvestberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a few nights in September 2017 and found Chroma Pente to be excellent! The bedroom was a reasonable size, bathroom bigger than most, and location excellent - 100m to a metro stop or 20mins walk to the colosseum. Simone was lovely and surprised me with complimentary champagne in the room on my birthday. Would happily stay again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbarella83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is not a hotel, but an apartment or a guest house with very limited no of rooms. I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a nice experience. The staff is helpful and although they are not available all the time at the apartment, they do respond over the phone or messages.
The location is also very convenient and bus and metro stations are very close to the guest house.
Overall, a nice stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Divyaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This clean hotel has about 5 rooms. We had the smallest room but it had everything we needed. The bathroom was new and clean. However the mattress was extremely soft, but if you like that it's ok. Due to the small size of the hotel and the fact that all the rooms connect to the entrance you can hear all that's going on around the reception. Reception is not always there but are very helpful. The location is also good as there's a metro and tram station close by. We also found lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annemieke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#258 of 1,273 in Rome
283 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#184 of 1,273 in Rome
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,273 in Rome
1,337 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#218 of 1,273 in Rome
698 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#158 of 1,273 in Rome
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chroma Pente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chroma Pente

Address: Via Appia Nuova 59, 00183 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: €46 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chroma Pente 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHROMA PENTE is part of CHROMA ITALY accommodation chain since March 2012, characterized by all the hallmarks of the brand so loved by our guests. CHROMA PENTE will be glad to accommodate you in its beautiful Suite, Ruby Fountain, designed with taste and modern style, where there are works of emerging artists, suitable for small families, groups of friends and couples on honeymoon. Special and unique in its kind is the room Purple Infusion characterized by wrought-iron beams and extravagant works. CHROMA PENTE received several awards for excellence in last years by the major tourist portals, as one of the most loved by guests who have stayed in Italy. It is located in the heart of the capital, in front of Porta San Giovanni and just 100 meters far from the underground stop San Giovanni (Line A), and just 3 stops from Termini Station, point of arrival of the main links in Rome. CHROMA PENTE in on the first floor of an elegant building of the first years of '900, has 4 bedrooms , whose names taken from the colors that represent Chroma brand: Ruby Fountain: the Suite (30 sqm), that can become triple or family room Purple Infusion: double or triple room Tourquaise Paradise: double room Imperial Gold: double room You will welcome by Simone, the owner, always ready to explain you what of beautiful can offer this wonderful city. He will suggest you the tours to the main monuments, the coolest restaurants where eat typical roman cuisine. Finally, after a busy and tiring day spent walking through the beauty of the city, you can enjoy a nice shower with chromo therapy to relax. All rooms have private italian bathroom, XL shower with chromo therapy, complimentary toiletries, air conditioning and linen always clean. There is a mini fridge to keep your drinks fresh and kettles for the tea and tisana lovers. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout CHROMA PENTE and flat screen TV is available in each room. At the check-in you will have the keys, leaving you completely independent, without any constraint of times. You can choose to enjoy a delicious italian breakfast at coffee below us. Luggage storage is available for free on your day of departure. Our strengths are its central location, closeness to San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica, the Colosseo at 15 minutes walking distance, closeness to underground and Termini Station, the unique style of the structure, exemplar cleanliness and the most of all the friendliness and the experience of owner, always careful at needs and requirements of the guests. The languages spoken are Italian and English. Airport transfer service is available on request. All CHROMA PENTE structure has been completely renovated in February 2014 Your pleasant and comfortable stay at CHROMA PENTE is our most important mission. Stay at CHROMA PENTE is an experience that will surprise you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chroma Pente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing