We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull appartement in nice neighbourhood in...”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden
The garden The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corridor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Main entrance
Main Entrance
Main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa C
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderfull appartement in nice neighbourhood in Rome!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great stay in Gioia house!!! The house was We celebrated our wedding anniversary in Rome at lake Nemi!!! The appartement is nicely located, spacious, with a lot of stores very close to the house. Serena & Riccardo were very helpfull and in the appartement there is everything what you need! We would love to return. Thank you dear Riccardo & Serena, the friendly conciërge and the superkind owner of the wine bar next to the appartement!!! Love from the Netherlands, Orlando, Lisa and Dozinho

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
thank you very much Lisa!
it was a great pleasure for us!
see you soon.
Serena and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mc2014113
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gioia House in September”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Gioia House was a cool retreat after a busy day seeing the sights of Rome. There was plenty of room for the four of us, my husband and I and 2 daughters. A Metro station was just down the road, as was a small supermarket and a shopping area.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
thank you for your words
best regards
Riccardo and Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
thanks Renee, I try to do my best to make my guest happy!

thank you very much and I hope to meet all of you again!
Serena and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
thank you very much for your beautiful words, I love taking care of the ambience.. and I am very happy to hear that you felt at home..
see you soon!
Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leivander
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect place !”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My son ( 9 years) and me stayed here for five nights and it was great ! It really feels like coming home after a long day. Everything you need (food, public transport, supermarket etc)is very close by and the house itself is fully equipped (wifi, faltscreen, playstation etc). It's nothing like a hotelroom, it's much better than that ! Enjoy Rome and do yourself a favour by staying in the Gioia House! Henk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Dear Henk,
thank you very much for your stay in our apartment, it was a great pleasure!
we always try to fulfill the wishes of our guests and we are happy it we realize it!
we hope to see you again,
thank you,
Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing