We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is an outstanding rental...location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Patrizia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
fold-out bed in separate room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Llilian V
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is an outstanding rental...location, service, cleanliness!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This rental is EXCELLENT! This owner pays incredible attention to detaill! For those of you who prefer an apartment to a hotel, this one is GREAT! Everything in the kitchen is well thought out, all you could need to cook is there. Everything is SPOTLESS! We are very neat and clean and this woman is soooo clean...we felt absolutely comfortable here. She gave us so many goodies when we got there....coffee, cookies, pasta, sauce, sundried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, juice and water....we were so thankful, because our flight had had issues and we arrived late, and this kept us from having to go to the market late and tired.

The bath was outstanding, bed comfortable, location convenient to vatican and sight seeing....do not hesitate on this one....it is very very good!

I would without a doubt stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rome and at Casa Patrizia!
Best regards,
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajea
warrington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect pied a terre in ROme”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In summary - brilliant for my wife and I and 7 yr old. Quiet but close enough to the centre.

Casa Patrizia is an apartment in a modern block of apartments in Rome, about 5 minutes walk south of St Peters Square in the Vatican. It has a double bedroom with a telly and a couple of chairs in it, a nice bathroom with a good hot shower, a well equipped kitchen with cooker , microwave and dishwasher, and , in the hallway, a fold down bed which was just right for our 7 yr old ( would take up to a small teenager). There is also a washing machine, drying rack and iron for mid travel laundry ( which suited us as we were traveling light) Patrizia's son met us off the bus on the night we arrived and then we were left to our own devices unless we needed them. They live next door so they were easily on hand. There was a lovely welcome pack with some pasta, choccy biccies and coffee when we arrived, and we got further provisions at the Carrefour about 5 mins walk in the other direction.

The 64 bus runs into town and trains stop at the nearby station, although we walked into town or back to the apartment most days.

Highly recommended. Get the citymapper app for transport if not walking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: neat arrangement for child sleeping
Liked least: having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
I wanted to thank you for your incredibly nice review, and I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Patrizia!
Best regards,
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldad D
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with this one”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything mentioned in previous reviews is correct.
Great location, especially to the Vatican (short walking distance) and a short distance from bus #64 that can take you all around Rome.
There is a close by supermarket where you can buy anything you need but don't worry, the apartment is equipped with a lot of good things to make you feel at home (Pasta, Juice, Coffee, etc).
Patrizia, her husband and her son were very warm and welcoming, thanks guys!
Also, there is a hair dryer, free wi-fi and a well decorated house with a great shower.
The place is very clean and to sum it all up, excellent by all means.

Prior to booking we had a lot of questions and Patrizia answered all of them through email, quickly and patiently.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and design
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelsene P
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Great Location, great host”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very near St. Peter's basilica and walking distance to pantheon. Nearby laundry if you require a dryer, however property has a great wash machine with racks to air dry clothing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krankin19
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was wonderful and had everything we needed. It was in a great location and we loved being able to come back to the apartment for a relaxing night after a long day of sightseeing. There was also a very nice welcoming basket that we really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing