We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
256
239
83
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
239
83
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps quiet street great location colour theme side street rooms are small hardwood floors piazza di spagna hotel located the hotel staff deluxe room five star hotel hotel bar trevi fountain pastries minutes walk away our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Spent a few days in Rome and stayed again at the Hotel art in arguably one of Rome’s quieter streets, like the Hotel name Via Margutta is a quiet street with Art Galleries,boutique shops and a couple of restaurants .and not far from the Spanish steps though i struggle to understand the appeal that busy area. But on this trip i wanted to connect the dots between Mnt Vesuvius ,Pompeii,where i have visited several times and Herculaneum where we have never been. Ably driven by the affable Paolo (theperfect.driver@gmail.com) we did a day trip to this fascinating site .In many cases much better preserved than Pompeii. But back to the Art, a great breakfast, reasonable sized rooms and a helpful staff and a wonderful location i would not consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the side entrance to the Hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank birchgrovesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We arrived early morning on October 7, 2017, for a 2 night stay before our cruise. Our room was not ready until later that afternoon. We waited a bit past the check in time as our room was not ready but they made up for it by giving us a suite! The hotel is clean and quaint with a great complimentary breakfast to include mimosas! My spouse has a gluten allergy and is a vegetarian but he was able to eat the scrambled eggs and fruit. There were no other gluten free vegetarian options, unfortunately. The rooms were clean and well kept. We did have an issue the next morning with the hot water...there was none. It was available later in the day and the next morning there was no issue so I'm guessing it was just an unexpected issue. The street the hotel is on is a quiet side street. So close to shops and other sightseeing opportunities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We would definitely book this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

First time in Rome and it was fabulous. My brother in law recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. We had a cozy room on the 4th floor. My only complain with the room is that there’s not enough outlets, IMO. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was included in our package. Staff very helpful. My husband had fallen while on a walking tour and when we returned the staff got him iced filled bags for the swelling. And for the following few days asked him how he was and if he needed anything. Very caring. Most of all, the location was awesome! Lots of shopping mostly high end, but still fun to window shop. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Just perfect in every way. Beautiful quaint hotel in an artsy location. Very safe and quiet. Highly recommend this hotel. I threw lots of coins in the Trevi Fountain, so I plan on returning in the near future!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NYMom863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel isn’t worth 100 Euro a night. We got a tiny room (the size of it is comparable to a size of a double bed) and there was another person‘s hair on the carpet and in the bathroom as we first came in. Dusty, filthy and tiny - sadly my worst hotel experience ever.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connector475265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed in a suite, and it is beautiful. The staff is incredibly helpful. and they made some excellent recommendations for meals. Truly excellent!
I would most definitely stay there again, and love that it is so close to everything.
I can thoroughly recommend this gorgeous, small hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: No need for a suite, all the rooms seem great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MdeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews