We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
9
40
39
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
40
39
13
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel was OK. The breakfast was ordinary and the same every morning. The rooms were OK and the cleaning also. We ask the staff for a taxi to bring us to the airport early in the morning, but they ordered a privat driver. It was not OK. Taxi costs 30 EUR to the airport, the privat driver 50 EUR. We had no alternativ, at this time of the day. So if you need a taxi order it your self.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel is very affordable and is very close to Vatican and Castle D'Angelo, few minutes walk away from Piazza del Popolo. The hotel is at the first floor very clean, the room we had was clean everything smells like vinegar because they use it to soften the laundries. The breakfast is very very poor. The biggest problem was the air condition that didn't work.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We booked this hotel through the internet, and had read some of the reviews previously written about this hotel. The hotel is situated in a suburb, it can be noisey from traffic during the week, but at the weekend was quieter. We have just returned from a tour of Italy, we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, our room was cleaned everyday (we stayed for 5 days) and towels also changed. Our room also had air conditioning at no extra charge. What we did not find out until we arrived was infact that this hotel arranges tours of the vatican and included in the tour is a bus tour of Rome.The Vatican is within walking distance, along with a shops and various cafes, bars and resturants. The metro station is also within walking distance, Lepanto. The breakfast although basic is ok consisting of a crossant, bread roll, packet of toast, various jams etc.We have no complaints about this hotel and are happy to recommend, indeed if we were to go back to Rome would certainly go back.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

This hotel was very affordable and was right near the vatican. My husband and I just spent four days there and were very pleased. The beds were comfortable and the AC's worked fantastic! Breakfast didn't offer too much but was enough to fill you up. The bathroom was very small, but it didn't matter. The shower had warm water and there were clean towels. That is all we needed.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unapearla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

We booked this hotel through lastminute.com and were looking forward to staying at what we thought would be a really swanky looking minimalist design hotel - as the photos on their website and the recent refurbishment suggests.

The hotel was easy to find - it occupies the first floor of a building. It is in a quiet residential area of Rome - not far from Vatican City and Piazza del Popolo (which has lots of bars and restaurants) but is a bit of a trek from the other major sites and unfortunately the public transport system is a bit rubbish.

Check-in was easy, however we soon discovered that although we would be having breakfast in Hotel Giuggioli we were actually staying in a different hotel which occupied the 4th floor of the same building - Residenza Dei Quiriti. This was quite a nice hotel however it wasn't very modern - the decor was a bit fussy and stately home-like which is really not to my taste - the check-in staff didn't seem to be able to tell us why we were not actually in the hotel we had booked.

Breakfast wasn't great - very small consisting of a pastry and one piece of toast - already laid out for you when you arrived so not sure how fresh it was. The 'restaurant' was also staffed by two or three women who shouted at each other constantly which didn't make for a great start to the day.

Overall a little disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vicki1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews