We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
513
614
129
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
614
129
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station roma termini via marsala hop on hop off bus tour buses modern hotel excellent location euros per person early check rooms are clean would stay here again king bed close to termini few minutes walk buffet breakfast cold meats pastries
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend, really good value! Clean, modem rooms, really friendly and helpful front desk staff and also at breakfast. Gor a free upgrade to the 7th floor which meant we had a balcony and great views!

Close to the Termini and easy walking distance to the centre of Rome. Breakfast at 5 Euros is excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend hotel for short break!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Haidee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear AlicanteGirl2,

Thank you for having chosen us and for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and Team!
We love to welcome people and make them feel at their ease and satisfied.
We look forward to serving you on your next trip!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and we asked for a triple room. Room is ok for 2 people but a bit cramped for 3 people. Best part from our room was the sizable clean toilet with lots of amenities.

The Front Desk and Restaurant Staffs were all friendly and very helpful. We tried brekafast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant at the Lobby and the food were good. Overall, it was an ok stay for us though some of the things can be improved further, ie the bed quality, room size.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Ria900,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina.
We were pleased to note your compliments on the overall services of the hotel, which we will not miss to share with our Team!
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our property is equipped with different types of room, and our Staff it's always available to advise, on request, the one that best suits our customer's needs: next time your travels bring you to Rome we will be glad to offer you our assistance by assigning another room more suitable to your likings.
We really hope to see you soon!
Warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Very happy with my short stay here and would recommend this hotel
Nice clean and modem rooms
Near to the train station and the centre of Rome ,staff very friendly the food was ok and was value for money. Would return here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear patrick H,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are so pleased to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in future. Arrivederci!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Normally the first thought of a chain hotel near a European train station wouldn’t be good, but this BW is very well done. Staff were all friendly, from the effort to make an early check-in to the very nice restaurant hostess. While the room was small, everything worked, including the AC, the linens etc. were all good, and it was very clean and modern. You can’t beat the location of a two minute walk from Rome Termini (and its Metro stop).

Best Westerns in Europe continue to impress me, on the whole better than their North American counterparts. This one is a good brand ambassador.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank THS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear THS2010,

Greetings from Rome! We wish to express our gratitude for choosing Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina for your recent stay and for taking your time to share your feelings.
We are really happy that you have had such a nice experience in our Hotel, being pleasantly surprised!
Your comment represent a source of great motivation as we do really care about all of our guests, aiming to make their stay unique and unforgettable.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our property!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel Sept 10-13,2018.
Everything in this hotel is almost perfect...cleanliness..food...location..room BUT what ruined their image and good reputation is this Italian Guy at the front desk. My sister in law had her $ changed into € but this crazy guy inserted one P100 (Philippine peso ) bill instead of €100 to the change he gave my sister in law.She was very trusting and did not count the bills infront of the Italian guy but when she reached her room she was so shocked to see the P100 Philippine peso included in the bills she received.She hurriedly went to the guy and complained but he just denied.
We are wondering if he has a conivance with that Filipuno guy who assisted us with our luggages when we checked in.He is the only one who can have pesos because he is fr the Philippines.My sister in law is from California and has no pesos !!! Whats that magic all about????
I call the attention of the managers and officers of this hotel to call the attention of these 2 guys....They ruined our trust in your hotel and we will never come back anymore and will tell our friends about this sad story.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Aida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Aida L,

We read your review with a great astonishment.
Since we aren't money changers but we just offer a courteous service to some of our guests, we have essentially euros and not foreign currencies, therefore we haven't Philippine Pesos.
At the time of money change we always count the banknotes in order to avoid any mistakes, as we've done also in your case, just for the common interest; we regret that you did not pay your attention at the time of your change, to the point of not distinguishing the changed currency and not allowing us to know this issue immediately rather than after three hours.
We do not discuss the professionalism of our two employees named by you, since they're working faithfully for our company for over 30 years; we therefore feel the need to reject with determination any unpleasant innuendo.
Moreover we do not find enough reasons to support your objections, as we can't glimpse any plausible reason which may induce somebody to give pesos to people who do not want to use this currency, by risking unpleasant consequences instead of changing money at some office for exchanging currency (there is more than one near our hotel) on even better terms.
Sincerely,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews