We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 Star hotel”
Review of Hotel Executive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Executive
Ranked #1,120 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not a 4 Star hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

the good: Hotel lobby, breakfast room and rooms we stayed in were clean. The staff were competent and helpful with sightseeing advice and checking on tour and bus transfer pick ups at hotel. Room had balcony facing street. Cold breakfast was good start to day with cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, cheese slices, sliced meats, pastries and fresh pot of coffee and heated milk. Location good for seeing Villa Bhorgese, Trevi fountain and Via Veneto shops.

The bad: Balcony, halls and stairwells needed cleaning and painting. Carpets in halls need replacement since looked shabby, dusty and stained. TV was a joke since so small it would barely be put in a kid's bedroom. Only CNN and BNN were English language. Hotel really needs a total makeover to rate a 4 star.

Room Tip: rooms 207 and 307 have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scuba312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    93
    142
    113
    141
See reviews for
80
259
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Great service, continental breakfast and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tocororo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta europe
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

visited rome in august 2010 and stayed in this hotel we were six and we liked our stay very much staff very helpful room pleasant and bfast adequate stayed 4 nights and if we visit rome again we will stay again there for sure buses convenient and bus stop is round the corner

Room Tip: the group had no complaints about rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuppimaltaeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We just came back from this hotel. I have never felt compelled to write about any hotel because I beleive you get what you pay for. This hotel was good value for it's location and room size (we were three in a room) However, the wi fi did not work in the room, the TV was of poor quality and the breakfast was not fresh. Non of this would have mattered so much if the front desk personell would have been helpful and curtious. They were rude, condensending and unfriendly. Loved Rome, disliked the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

we stayed at this hotel as part of our package tour of Italy. 2 nights at the begining of our trip and one night 2 weeks later. our first room was very basic, clean bed and shower nothing fancy. the room we had at the end of our trip was much nicer with a large private terrace with a table and chairs, it was room # 601. I would recomend this room for you. the hotel is in a quiet area just north of all of Rome's attractions..I dont know the cost of the room because it was included in our tour but I do know the rooms in downtown Rome are not cheap...remember, your in Rome, not Hooterville. have a great trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ermanno024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Turner
#689 of 1,258 in Rome
923 reviews
Hotel Dei Congressi
#310 of 1,258 in Rome
518 reviews
Hotel degli Imperatori
#597 of 1,258 in Rome
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Occidental Aurelia
#220 of 1,258 in Rome
1,084 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#1,066 of 1,258 in Rome
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive

Property: Hotel Executive
Address: Via Aniene 3 | Piazza Fiume, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Rome
Hotel Executive Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing