We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome has better to offer for a visitor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Ranked #661 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Originally booked for 3 nights in late January 2012, I finally only spent 2 nights in that 3-building hotel located in Parco de Medici : an industrial area at 12 min away from the airport and close to several foreign companies HQs. I stayed in Sheraton 2 and had a business meeting in Sheraton 3 and cannot report anything else than both hotels looks upclass Sheraton standards but with no soul or spirit. The staff is courteous and polite but not very caring or showing concerned by the customers. The rooms are big by Rome standards but have nothing special, they are plain. They are made of paper walls and I got woken up at 2.00 am by the room clients above my room on the 1st night.The bathroom has nothing fancy and is not equipped with a shower cabin, but with a bathtube and a curtain enabling a shower if needed. The breakfast buffet was not ok, but was not offering the variety one could expect from such a hotel. Expresso and cappucino can be provided, if you make the request in Italian to the staff, otherwise only filter coffee is on display.The bar is nice but quite expensvie compared to ordinary bars in Town. I can't comment on the golf since there was snow in the region and it was just a whitish huge field outside. I cannot say it was a bad hotel, it is just that I did not feel like living a great moment while there. In fact, the place was too far to go anywhere by walking alone, Rome city center could be reached by a shuttle. Internet rates are outrageous: 18 to 21 Euros for 24 hours wifi.
I believe that for new travellers it is worth looking for another hotel alternative closer to city center. Staff from Hotel Sheraton Roma were very nice and caring compared with Sheraton Golf ones.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpicyCinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 615 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

we were trapped in rome due to an wild cat strike at the airport, and it took 2 days to find a flight back, so we needed a hotel out of the city and on the way to the airport, as platinium members with starwood we were upgraded to a bigger room, we had a lovely meal in our room on the first night, however on the second night the meal to our room was dire, i rang down and was told they were busy and call back later,,,this was a red rag to a bull with me,
i took the food down to reception to complain and was when i tried to talk to the staff i was ingored and told to step away. ENOUGH...i promply dropped the plate of food on the reception countertop...i was suprised that the plate did not break but the noise throughtout the reception was huge,,,every one of the staff stopped chatting to each other,,,at last i had some one's attention...at once a manager zoomed in on me, i was fit to burst at the way we were treated,,,,saying that, the manager was very receptive to my complaint and dealt with it without any fuss, personally delivering a new meal with complementary champange and food free of charge, which was the correct thing to do and thus restored the status quo

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was booked into this for a conference. As others say its not near the city (25-30 minutes in a taxi) at all but convenient for the airport about 10-15 minutes away by taxi. The hotel itself is very comfortable, with very nice rooms and for me the best part was the outdoor swimming pool area, it was very relaxing and well maintained. As a muslim, i asked for the direction to Mecca for prayers and the staff were very helpful it working it out for me. Breakfast was usual continental fare.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the motorway side - all you see is the huge marriott on the otherside! Try and st...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

It is obvious this hotel (in building 2) is there for the use of tour groups as it is closer to the airport, it does not offer much more than a large, clean room. After arriving at the end of our tour of Italy, we had a free day before joining a cruise. The free city shuttle is why I didn't ask to change hotels, however the shuttle service was scarce after 2pm, and after waiting 2 hours for it to arrive, there were enough passengers to fill 2 buses. They do not allow standing passengers, so some were left behind for another 3 hours! Taxis to this remote hotel location, at least 15km from the city, would have cost too many euros.
As for meals, well the buffet breakfast was standard buffet fare, no complaints about that really but dinner was pricey, and as they didn't open the main dining room at night, eight of us (3 groups) were seated in lounge chairs at coffee tables, just off the main foyer.Uncomfortable, AND overpriced.
There were no facilities to fill the time at this hotel in the complex. A paved courtyard, very hot in August, was used mainly by smokers and that made it very unpleasant, also no shade. An area on the other side which probably should have been garden as it had shrubs and un- mown grass, wasn't accessible.The pool was at building 1, about one km away by shuttle, available when you requested it.We weren't given any information about it when we checked in, and didn't go out of our way to use it. The free computers were in building 1 also.
I wrote to the hotel and Trafalgar Tours on returning home. The hotel still hasn't responded 3 months later. Trafalgar Tours at least responded, but the hotel has told them they are in a scenic location and evening meals are provided in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was booked into this hotel for a conference in November 2011. It is some way outside the city of Rome and shops etc. but is located on a very attractive complex with bus trips into the city available at regular intervals. It appeared to be popular as a stopove for airline personnel.The rooms were spacious and comfortable - the blackout curtains ensured a good night's sleep and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. Unfortuntely, Alitalia had managed to lose my luggage en route from Paris but I cannot praise the hotel staff enough for the help they gave me in ensuring that it was retrieved and delivered to the hotel asap. I would not have stayed here as a tourist as it is too far outside the city but it was excellent as a conference base. Be warned that taxis are very expensive indeed!

Room Tip: Those on the upper floors seemed to be more spacious than those on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#358 of 1,267 in Rome
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Roma Fiera
#450 of 1,267 in Rome
1,139 reviews
Mercure Roma West
#363 of 1,267 in Rome
1,118 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,267 in Rome
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel

Address: Viale Salvatore Rebecchini, 39, 00148 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#300 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €85 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern three-story hotel emphasizing golf with its own 18-hole (par-72) & 9-hole course (par 34) courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel Rome
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel And Resort
Sheraton Hotel Parco De Medici
Sheraton Golf Parco Medici Hotel
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing